Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Deal that went wrong for me? Need input. >

Deal that went wrong for me? Need input.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Deal that went wrong for me? Need input.

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2005, 08:49 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default Deal that went wrong for me? Need input.

I recently purchased something and the deal was shipped via USPS EMS (3-5 day with tracking #)

I just found out that item was shipped via Airmail EMS 7-10 days. I am really upset as I was expecting to received the item this week.

Seller said: it was an honest mistake as its my first time to post something overseas, price on the USPS website matches the shipping he paid and it always takes 7-10 days when he buys something.

Should I just shut up and wait for the item or should I chase this further. Someone told me that I should get a refund in postage, difference between the cost of sending via EMS 3-5 days - Airmail 7-10 day.

What do you guys think?
Old 11-14-2005, 08:56 PM

How big of difference? Try to ask for the difference & see what happen.
Old 11-14-2005, 08:57 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default Let it go!

Let it go!! It could be a honest mistake! Not a big deal in waiting a extra day or two.
Old 11-14-2005, 08:58 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

If you paid by Paypal, wait for the parcel to arrive (it should have the postage cost on it) and compare what you paid.

Ask the guy for a credit back on the difference, or report it to Paypal.

From my previous experience, there is quiet a bit of price difference between EMS and Airmail (especially if the parcel is coming from the USA to Australia)

Your other option is to grab a baseball bat and perform the delicate art of knee capping.
Old 11-14-2005, 09:04 PM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by Twin 1 Kevin
Let it go!! It could be a honest mistake! Not a big deal in waiting a extra day or two.
Its more like a week or 2
Old 11-14-2005, 09:10 PM
Team EAM