Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Roche Rapide F1-2016 >

Roche Rapide F1-2016

Like Tree8Likes

Roche Rapide F1-2016

Reply

Old 02-06-2017, 04:18 PM
  #196  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,147
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Nexus View Post
How are everyone's Roche F1 running...

Looking for more offpower turn in..

6* caster
2* camber
4.5mm ride height
Tamiya silver front springs
AE silver rear side springs
Stock.shock spring
Sideways pack

Was debating going back to Kyle's setup and try 9-12 caster with lower camber.

black CRC carpet...11 sec lap time down to 10.4 for fastest guy.
As mentioned you could add more rear droop. Some toe-out up front. Reduce Ackermann (move bell crank forward), I liked this at 5280. May not have been good at Snowbirds with the greasy grip though. Mark Burt was the fastest with a Roche F1. He qualified 4th. When i looked at his car it was rather conventional, meaning like most other F1 setups.
bkspeedo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 10:25 AM
  #197  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,674
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Going to recheck my droop and go over car tomorrow to test based on some of the recommendations.

Thank all!
Nexus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2017, 06:52 PM
  #198  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 5280 CORRC Denver,Co
Posts: 1,363
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Need some help, no matter which way I turn. It diffs out. Any ideas
of what to do?
Grumpybrat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2017, 07:25 PM
  #199  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (27)
 
hanulec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,687
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Grumpybrat View Post
Need some help, no matter which way I turn. It diffs out. Any ideas
of what to do?
More side spring pressure
Talk to Brent
Make sure the front end and pod isn't bound up...
hanulec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2017, 05:31 AM
  #200  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,087
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

This looked like a cool idea.
I get some chassis sag...and a keen yokomo driver came up with this. Testing today.
Attached Thumbnails Roche Rapide F1-2016-20170225_143542.jpg  
j.d.roost is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2017, 06:01 AM
  #201  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 5280 CORRC Denver,Co
Posts: 1,363
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Thank you sir and I will.
Grumpybrat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2017, 05:57 PM
  #202  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Oak Creek, WI
Posts: 25
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bkspeedo View Post
I need to add a few more things to the pivot ball assembly sticking issue.

Slide a M3 wrench shaft through the pivot ball of the bushing and pivot ball assembly (you could use the king pin as well it's just easier with a wrench). Using a pair of pliers or something else you prefer. Hold the pivot ball bushing by the part that fits into the carbon arm. Squeeze with a fair amount of pressure and move the pivot ball around with the M3 wrench. Move the pliers to a new location of the pivot ball bushing. Repeat this until you've gone all the way around the pivot ball bushing, about 5 different locations.
I bought a used rapide and ran it for the first time. It was easy and fast, with a little understeer. Anyway, the pivot balls do not move freely, so I want to try the above procedure. But I can't get those bushings/pivot balls out. Before I break one, is there any trick to remove them without destroying them? Thanks. Otherwise I love this kit!!
Larryscooterman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2017, 06:30 PM
  #203  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (80)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,910
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default F1

Hello
I brought a used F1 2016...and it is a cool looking F1...This is my first time race the car last night on Grey Carpet and I TQ and won..not bad..
next two week ,I will be runing the P12 2016....cant wait...
OVA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2017, 01:54 AM
  #204  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 109
Default

Our car still very competitive here in Europe!
We put 2 cars in top10 @ETS!

nicoo2k4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2017, 02:10 PM
  #205  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Can somebody please tell me the internal ration of the F1 Roche
DavidNERODease likes this.
P.I.R.C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2017, 03:29 PM
  #206  
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,940
Default

Originally Posted by P.I.R.C View Post
Can somebody please tell me the internal ration of the F1 Roche
1:1

spur/pinion=FDR
JayL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 02:26 PM
  #207  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Also deos there need to be an o ring but in the dampening bats that attach t the motor mount the shock oil seems to leak out. I'm a newby to f1
P.I.R.C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 03:39 PM
  #208  
sbd
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 336
Default

Originally Posted by P.I.R.C View Post
Also deos there need to be an o ring but in the dampening bats that attach t the motor mount the shock oil seems to leak out. I'm a newby to f1
Yes. O+riengs all the awau! My motor leask too.
sbd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2017, 08:09 PM
  #209  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 22
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sorry shithouse typing. Any idea what size orings are needed
P.I.R.C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 11:13 AM
  #210  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Kevin CBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: "Racing Budget" is an oxymoron
Posts: 3,815
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Just built a Rapide F1-2016 for a friend. Rear axle adjusters are on the low setting and with Pit Shimizu 575 rear tires, the rear ride height is at 4.2mm measured at the back of the pod. What do you have to do to get it up to 5mm to run outdoor or even on black carpet ?

Panda

Last edited by Kevin CBR; 03-05-2017 at 12:10 PM.
Kevin CBR is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service