Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Touring Car choices? >

Touring Car choices?

Touring Car choices?

Old 10-22-2015, 09:45 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Touring Car choices?

Hi chaps I'm new here and from the UK.

Getting back into 1/10 TC racing after a couple years away from the sport. A lot has changed since them and consequently I'm out of sync with which kits are currently ruling the roost etc.

Im having a really hard time deciding on which chassis is currently the right one for me, I've narrowed it down to these options:

Xray T4 '16
Associated TC6.2
Schumacher Mi5evo
( any other recommendations? )

I had the TC6.2 previously and loved it however I'm aware the TC7 is just over the horizon. AE aren't as popular as they once were and it seems most at my local track now strongly favour the Xray T4 of which I have no experience?
The schumacher i also have little experience but have considered it as they are Uk based so parts and support are a bonus with them.

Any advice would be appreciated before I invest in hopefully the right chassis.

Thanks.
Old 10-22-2015, 09:54 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)

If I lived in the UK I would go with the Schumacher because of the support, but you certainly can't go wrong with Xray t4.
Old 10-22-2015, 09:59 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Ben_r1 View Post
Hi chaps I'm new here and from the UK.

Getting back into 1/10 TC racing after a couple years away from the sport. A lot has changed since them and consequently I'm out of sync with which kits are currently ruling the roost etc.

Im having a really hard time deciding on which chassis is currently the right one for me, I've narrowed it down to these options:

Xray T4 '16
Associated TC6.2
Schumacher Mi5evo
( any other recommendations? )