Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
binding Futaba 3PL & RadioLink FHSS receiver >

binding Futaba 3PL & RadioLink FHSS receiver

binding Futaba 3PL & RadioLink FHSS receiver

Reply

Old 09-24-2015, 10:01 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Default binding Futaba 3PL & RadioLink FHSS receiver

I have a Futaba 3PL and I am having trouble binding it with the RadioLink R4EH-H receiver. They are both FHSS, anyone have similar issues? I can't find any info on the web about it.

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
PaulyG.RC
paulyg.rc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 10:32 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,134
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Can that be done..? Are you sure..? They are different brand and I don't think that is possible.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 10:34 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (14)
 
Jorge T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: At a chemical plant in TX
Posts: 577
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

The problem trying to bind two different brands of TX and RX is the FHHSS frequencies you are trying to bind may be different.

Futaba may be DSSS(FASST)/FHSS and the radio link is GFSK/FHSS (read it on their website)
Jorge T is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service