World GT-R Rules and Discussion >

World GT-R Rules and Discussion

Like Tree849Likes

World GT-R Rules and Discussion

Old 01-13-2024, 04:33 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MC Hamilton
You're going to love this list. I built this when I first joined the class three years ago, but haven't updated it in a while. Body name, width, some weights and photos. Happy to help add bodies and photos if you would like to use it.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...GGQ/edit#gid=0
That is cool. As a engineer I appreciate a good spread sheet. Lol
Probably need editing for WGTR but that is a great start.
Just getting a morning coffee before hitting the track.
MC Hamilton likes this.
Old 01-13-2024, 04:38 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Billy Kelly
I think locally WGTR has come and gone in 6 months. Think we peaked at 9 drivers. But about 1/2 of us have dropped once the top 2 put the rest 3 lap down. Mines be rebuilt 3x by different people and we still canít get it to steer right
Bill, My CRC is only a couple tenths off of the fastest F1 (same tires but not rims as you probably know). It takes the proper setup. In the case of my car it is really close to the kit instruction build except for long upper arms and the 1/12 scale cross brace cutout to accept those arms. That actually is to kill too much steering and smooth it out.
Old 01-14-2024, 05:53 AM
Tech Master

Working on pairing down the body list to start before adding.
I have a question for all of you. Does Pitlane still make bodies? There are two on the list but I don't know if they are still in production or even available.
Thanks
Old 01-14-2024, 11:18 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by old_dude
Working on pairing down the body list to start before adding.
I have a question for all of you. Does Pitlane still make bodies? There are two on the list but I don't know if they are still in production or even available.
Thanks