Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
World GT-R Rules and Discussion >

World GT-R Rules and Discussion

Like Tree849Likes

World GT-R Rules and Discussion

Old 10-16-2015, 01:41 PM
  #136  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,053
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

No they are both 200mm. VTA bodies - never heard of that. WGT has always run either Protoform Sophie GT, Giana GT or CRC black Art body with a 13.5 1s. the rubber class is 17.5 with a big list of GT bodies legal and 1s with a 17.5. We have been racing GT class down here with a 17.5, 1s with the Rubber list bodies.
BullFrog is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 05:28 PM
  #137  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Dizzyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default A random question

What is a good 1s esc that isnt 180.00? Getting wgt-r together and cant see spending as much as my entire chassis set up to just put a blinky esc in. Thanks for any help in this.
Dizzyka is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 05:50 PM
  #138  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,061
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dizzyka
What is a good 1s esc that isnt 180.00? Getting wgt-r together and cant see spending as much as my entire chassis set up to just put a blinky esc in. Thanks for any help in this.
And if you get this, get the program card

http://www.hobbywingdirect.com/produ...stock-spec-esc


Tom
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 07:27 PM
  #139  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Dizzyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TOM MAR
And if you get this, get the program card

http://www.hobbywingdirect.com/produ...stock-spec-esc


Tom
I was told the xr10 would not do 1s... All my offroad and vta runs hobbywing. So i already have the program card. But i dont see anywhere it says it will run 1s.
Dizzyka is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 07:45 PM
  #140  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,061
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dizzyka
I was told the xr10 would not do 1s... All my offroad and vta runs hobbywing. So i already have the program card. But i dont see anywhere it says it will run 1s.
I run the justock in one cell, I also have 2 of these, also needs a card.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=56929

Tom
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 07:51 PM
  #141  
Tech Master
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Posts: 1,289
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TOM MAR
I run the justock in one cell, I also have 2 of these, also needs a card.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=56929

Tom
I just bought this one for my car but bought the wrong program card for it. I see the one I need isn't available in hobbykings US warehouses. Where did you get your program box?
robertsmustang is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 08:04 PM
  #142  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,061
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by robertsmustang
I just bought this one for my car but bought the wrong program card for it. I see the one I need isn't available in hobbykings US warehouses. Where did you get your program box?
I had to wait 2 weeks, thru the international warehouse.
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 08:26 PM
  #143  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
NutDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

This isn't the correct one for the Trackstar 1s ESC in the link?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=42692
NutDriver is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 08:36 PM
  #144  
Tech Master
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Posts: 1,289
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NutDriver
This isn't the correct one for the Trackstar 1s ESC in the link?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=42692
Nope. This is the one you need for the gen II 1 cell esc.http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ogram_Box.html
robertsmustang is offline  
Old 10-16-2015, 09:07 PM
  #145  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,061
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by robertsmustang
Nope. This is the one you need for the gen II 1 cell esc.http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ogram_Box.html

+1
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 10-17-2015, 03:57 AM
  #146  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,879
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The TrackStar 1s GenII is a great ESC for the money. Very similar to the Hobbywing V3's and 1/3 the cost.
old_dude is offline  
Old 10-17-2015, 03:25 PM
  #147  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (30)
 
NutDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Cool. Thanks to all for the clarifications.
NutDriver is offline  
Old 10-17-2015, 07:33 PM
  #148  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Dizzyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by old_dude
The TrackStar 1s GenII is a great ESC for the money. Very similar to the Hobbywing V3's and 1/3 the cost.
Thanks, so am i being told correctly that the hw xr10 will not run 1s?
Dizzyka is offline  
Old 10-17-2015, 07:42 PM
  #149  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,061
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dizzyka
Thanks, so am i being told correctly that the hw xr10 will not run 1s?
I have not tried one without a rec. pack, but I have been out run by a justock without a rec. pack or a booster more than once. In this thread the question was asked if he new justock would run on 1 cell. The reply is that they do. You might ask them.

http://www.hobbytalk.com/bbs1/showthread.php?t=469049

Hope this helps

Tom
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 10-17-2015, 07:49 PM
  #150  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,351
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I have a Turnegy 1s I don't recomend it if I was you I would use a $55. Hobbywing Juststock . I also 2132200401have a SMC 1s esc it is a very good esc but for $100 I would race the HE Juststock..
I ran my wgtr today boy was it slow my buddy ran his with @ 10.5 it was great on or 140' out door track. The car worked great better then the foam tires I had on the car before..
vivo quevas is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.