R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2005, 11:00 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492
Default What is the proper way to use a tweak station

Help !
what is the proper way to adjust your car on a MIP Tweak Station.
when i put the car on the tweak station, i put the front of the car on the end that has the bubble for balance.
Do you adjust the rear shocks or do you adjust the front shocks to balance the car.
Do you adjust only the front or rear or both.
i tried to adjust both ends. lol i made the car worst. lol
Help !!!
thanks
baih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 11:14 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I would love to see a how to video on this subject
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 11:18 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
Buck Nasty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: CCDC, LV,NV
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Well, first I make sure I have everything in the can that it is going to run with, battery, electronics, ect. Then I set the ride high, then the droop, then off to the tweak station we go!!!!!!!! Start with one end. make small adjustments to the shocks, all of them if you have to get the end you are working on to balance. Then do the other end the same way. Then check the other end to see what the other end went to and fix it. Recheck your ride height, make sure it is were you want it still and after that your ready to hit the track. Some cars are easy, JRXS, some are not so easy, TC3 rtr with shocks with shims. You get the picture. I hope this helps.
__________________
I think, therefore I'm single. Buck Nasty
Buck Nasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 11:50 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

This is helpfull as well...

http://www.niftech.com/testimonials/testimonial-06.html

-SHookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 01:26 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by baih
Help !
what is the proper way to adjust your car on a MIP Tweak Station.
when i put the car on the tweak station, i put the front of the car on the end that has the bubble for balance.
Do you adjust the rear shocks or do you adjust the front shocks to balance the car.
Do you adjust only the front or rear or both.
i tried to adjust both ends. lol i made the car worst. lol
Help !!!
thanks
Be sure and level the tweek station first. The car should be placed on the tweek station as if it was ready to go on the track. All shock lengths should be the same, droop is set, and you should even make sure that the shock collars are equal, left to right on the front and rear. Place the car with the front wheels on the bubble bar. Adjust the rear shock collars to balance the bubble, now reverse the car with the rear wheels on the bubble bar and adjust the front collars to balance the bubble. Now reset your ride height and you should be ready to go. You can also do this with a flat level surface using the same method as what Shookie posted.
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 08:38 AM   #6
Tech Regular
 
dug44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Barkhamsted, Ct
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie View Post
This is helpfull as well...

http://www.niftech.com/testimonials/testimonial-06.html

-SHookie <><
SWEEEET, I got my tweak station in the mail yesterday. Good input from all. Greatly appreciated, now that I understand how to use it.....

Tooo funny, googled for the thread, posted, then re-read and seen it is 6 years old. Still good info though.
__________________
Doug Koenig
KYOSHO rb5 sp2/scr/db/mp777e sp2 wc
MIP scte/sc10 4x4
Upgrade rc/ Hilton hotels

Last edited by dug44; 10-08-2011 at 08:46 AM. Reason: Only 6 yrs late on getting in on the conversation..... Figures
dug44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Set up station and tweak station Integy Midnight R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-02-2008 04:43 PM
WTB MIP Tweak Station and 1/10th TC Setup Station Charles Leto R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 03-23-2006 12:05 PM
Integy Setup station & Tweak station dirtybirk R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 11-02-2005 08:59 PM
INTEGY SETUP STATION AND MIP Tweak Station yamrace R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-09-2005 05:14 PM
Setup Station Or tweak Station? goodspeed Nitro On-Road 11 02-23-2004 01:34 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:11 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net