XRAY X12'16

Old 09-25-2015, 05:03 PM
  #31  
Tech Master
iTrader: (27)
 
Dan Hamann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HappyHippo View Post
So will the motor mount fit then ? it looks like top rebel motor mount?
The new rear pod plates/brace assembly will bolt to the 2015 lower pod plate.

Dan Hamann is offline  
Old 09-26-2015, 05:16 AM
  #32  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
jason cheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Posts: 3,263
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Glued graphite and polished 2 complete cars last night dan
jason cheng is offline  
Old 09-28-2015, 03:57 PM
  #33  
Tech Addict
 
pphaneuf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 509
Default

Originally Posted by Dan Hamann View Post
The new rear pod plates/brace assembly will bolt to the 2015 lower pod plate.
Ah, that's excellent news for my X10, thanks for the info!
pphaneuf is offline  
Old 09-28-2015, 05:35 PM
  #34  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,914
Default

The upper carbon servo mount part will also fit the 2015 car.
So the 2016 servo mounting can be used on the old car as well.
Skiddins is offline  
Old 09-29-2015, 03:19 PM
  #35  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Can this be found in the States?
FlyByWire is offline  
Old 09-29-2015, 03:26 PM
  #36  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (176)
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 5,045
Trader Rating: 176 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FlyByWire View Post
Can this be found in the States?
Ya at discountrcstore.com

He can order it for you.
thecaptain is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 04:25 AM
  #37  
Tech Addict
 
pphaneuf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 509
Default

On http://teamxray.com/x12/, they say that "Excess play in the steering block was removed to improve steering response", but it's the same steering block in the X12'15 and X12'16?

For example, the left steering block is 372221 in both models?

There's another steering block, the 372220, that the X10'15 still uses, I'm wondering if this isn't something that they improved compared to the 2014 model (with the X10'15 trailing behind), and just kept the blurb in their page?
pphaneuf is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 05:53 AM
  #38  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,914
Default

Originally Posted by pphaneuf View Post
On http://teamxray.com/x12/, they say that "Excess play in the steering block was removed to improve steering response", but it's the same steering block in the X12'15 and X12'16?

For example, the left steering block is 372221 in both models?

There's another steering block, the 372220, that the X10'15 still uses, I'm wondering if this isn't something that they improved compared to the 2014 model (with the X10'15 trailing behind), and just kept the blurb in their page?
Could be a running change, so the moulds have changed, but the part number etc remains.
Haven't run my X12 in anger yet.
Skiddins is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 05:54 AM
  #39  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,914
Default

Originally Posted by Dan Hamann View Post
The new rear pod plates/brace assembly will bolt to the 2015 lower pod plate.

THough the fact that the links are in different positions on the '15 and '16 might cause an issue.
Skiddins is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 06:56 AM
  #40  
Tech Addict
 
pphaneuf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 509
Default

Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Could be a running change, so the moulds have changed, but the part number etc remains.
Haven't run my X12 in anger yet.
Ah, that'd be annoying (making ordering new parts a lottery), if I'm trying to update my other car to have less play...
pphaneuf is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 07:55 AM
  #41  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,504
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
THough the fact that the links are in different positions on the '15 and '16 might cause an issue.
Dan means the Alumn bulkheads fit right on the 2015 lower pod plate. So it wouldnt be an issue at all. Just put the alumn pod plates on and new cross tube and your good to go.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 09:46 PM
  #42  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
barg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,218
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys.

My first new 1/12th build in almost 20 years. Have been playing nitro since then.

Anyway i started building last night and stuffed up one of the first steps by putting the steel pivot balls in the bottom arms instead of the carbon ones.

Is it possible to get them back out or would i do too much damage? Any tips would be great.
barg is offline  
Old 10-12-2015, 11:30 PM
  #43  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,594
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dan Hamann View Post
The new rear pod plates/brace assembly will bolt to the 2015 lower pod plate.

Where can you find the left and right rear bulkhead and hub assembly and how much?
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-13-2015, 01:50 AM
  #44  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,914
Default

Originally Posted by barg View Post
Hey guys.

My first new 1/12th build in almost 20 years. Have been playing nitro since then.

Anyway i started building last night and stuffed up one of the first steps by putting the steel pivot balls in the bottom arms instead of the carbon ones.

Is it possible to get them back out or would i do too much damage? Any tips would be great.
If you use a pivot ball remover you should be fine, the alternative is to get another pair of steel balls to use in the upper arms.
Skiddins is offline  
Old 10-13-2015, 04:56 AM
  #45  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
barg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,218
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
If you use a pivot ball remover you should be fine, the alternative is to get another pair of steel balls to use in the upper arms.
Thanks. I already ordered a 2nd set of steel pivot balls today. Should be here tomorrow. Will try a mates pivot ball remover on the lower arms when I see him
barg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.