Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Something wrong with RCTech's site? >

Something wrong with RCTech's site?

Something wrong with RCTech's site?

Old 06-30-2015, 01:08 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default Something wrong with RCTech's site?

I've been experiencing difficulties in posting here on the forums. Are you experiencing the same thing guys?

Maybe somebody can inform the webmaster.
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 01:31 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ya, I noticed it too. Seems super fugged up since yesterday.

Eg: Post a reply ..it doesn't go to the top and it also goes to an error page. Sometimes a post/reply doesn't even get through, or, it double posts automatically.

It's also super slow (but it's been slow ever since I recently joined..so that may be normal). Idk.
Jah2000 is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 01:31 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ya, I noticed it too. Seems super fugged up since yesterday.

Eg: Post a reply ..it doesn't go to the top and it also goes to an error page. Sometimes a post/reply doesn't even get through, or, it double posts automatically.

It's also super slow (but it's been slow ever since I recently joined..so that may be normal). Idk.
Jah2000 is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 01:31 PM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Cosmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 830
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Yeah. I get double posts and database connection errors every time I try to do anything. New posts aren't showing up. I see a thread that has one reply, and I click on it and there are 10 replies.
Cosmo is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 01:56 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
Yeah. I get double posts and database connection errors every time I try to do anything. New posts aren't showing up. I see a thread that has one reply, and I click on it and there are 10 replies.
Somebody please report this to our good moderators.
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 02:03 PM
  #6  
dtr
Tech Master
 
dtr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: budapest, hungary
Posts: 1,595
Default

Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
Somebody please report this to our good moderators.
I'd bet they have already noticed and are working hard on a solution.
dtr is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 02:09 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dtr View Post
I'd bet they have already noticed and are working hard on a solution.
Yes for the good of everyone!
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 03:03 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,126
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Notice this thread shows no replies as well? Issues all around really.
Carnage9270 is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 03:19 PM
  #9  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

It shows 0 replies, haha. sigh
Jah2000 is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 03:20 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (38)
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I hope it didn't get hacked!
SagadSetup is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 07:15 PM
  #11  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I think it works again! I noticed posts are going TTT again
Jah2000 is offline  
Old 06-30-2015, 07:52 PM
  #12  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (315)
 
nexxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 8,785
Trader Rating: 315 (100%+)
Default

Administrators are aware of it and it's being worked on.
nexxus is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.