Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
need help w speed passion 21.5 motor >

need help w speed passion 21.5 motor

need help w speed passion 21.5 motor

Old 06-30-2015, 08:04 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default need help w speed passion 21.5 motor

Hi Guys,

I am new to this and the last 6 weeks I have bought 3 rc cars.

i have a question regarding speed passion 21.5 motor v3.0

Timing? whats the best timing for this motor?

I want more out of the motor ( more power more speed towards the straight)

Thanks
Old 06-30-2015, 08:07 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

There are too many variables to just be able to say "set your timing at XX degrees".

Often there is no "best" timing. It will change depending on other variables.
Old 06-30-2015, 08:07 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Double post...
Old 06-30-2015, 08:40 AM
Tech Apprentice

I see. How bout if I want a more smoother performance out if this motor?

It can only go to 10 degrees. Do I move the sensor thing to the right or left?

Sorry if my questions are bit vague.
Old 06-30-2015, 08:42 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Good motor

Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
Double post...
This motor seems fine since I'm new, but can u recommend a few good options for 21.5?
Old 06-30-2015, 09:34 AM
Tech Apprentice

Just moved sensor all the way to the right, motor seems to be making a more high pitch sound.
Old 06-30-2015, 09:50 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Just moved sensor all the way to the right, motor seems to be making a more high pitch sound.
yeah, that's not a good idea to move timing "all the way to the right".

-------
There are a lot of variables involved w/ timing of a motor like mentioned by Cosmo in a previous post.

But, here is a simplified explanation.