R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-19-2005, 06:41 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
FreqETag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Show Me State
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Exclamation Robitronic Dyno Software Reg HELP!!

I'm hoping someone can offer some help.

Installed the ProMaster II Windows software on XP. Went to register and the page the software links to is dead!!

Anyone else have any ideas? I emailed them (twice) got nothing.

HELP!!

Thanks in advance all!
FreqETag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 06:58 PM   #2
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Drop an email to:

[email protected]
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 07:02 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Drew_Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 607
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking

http://www.competitionelectronics.com/turbodyno.html

a real dyno !
__________________
Items for sale:

TURBO GFX>>>> http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?p=4329165#post4329165
Tekin Battery Nurse >>>> http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?p=4329173#post4329173

Thanks for looking
Drew_Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 07:12 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
FreqETag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Show Me State
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking thx

Thx for the contact email Tre, we'll see what happens. Maybe its some sort of holiday in Austria??

Turbo Dyno? Didn't have a grand laying around to spend.... not a bad piece of gear but you have to CONSTANTLY maintain the slave motor. Also, those 60amp power supplies are expensive and fun to carry around...
FreqETag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 07:46 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,154
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I know this doesn't apply to what you have, but since it was mentioned ........a turbo dyno 45 only needs a pretty small size 45 amp power supply, or even a smaller 30amp supply if you only do stock or 19 turns like many people........also Iv'e never seen a need to rebuild the slave motor any sooner than dynoing 100 plus motors or more..(unless you do all mods)....Thats a pretty long time without "any" changes in readings
__________________
1/8 Scale: Tekno EB-48.2... Tekin RX-8 GEN-2 W/2050kv... Airtronix M11-X Radio... HiTec HS-7954SH Servo...

1/10 Scale: Associated B-5(rear motor)...Tekin RSX Gen-2 W/8.5t... Savox SC-1258-TG Servo
Joe B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 08:13 AM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
FreqETag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Show Me State
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Cool Update

Still no response. Strange. Anyone else know how to reach these people?

I emailed some time ago and was surprised to hear right back from them but now... notta.
FreqETag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 03:47 PM   #7
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm not too sure what's going on there either, haven't even been able to go to their site lately(though I'm no longer gonna worry about using the Windows version of the software, I think I prefer the old program, especially since I can easily go back to any previous runs whether I saved them or not, & the fact that I don't have to purchase that one).......
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 04:25 PM   #8
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Sorry guys, that was the last addy I got a response to.
It was some time ago....

__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 07:22 PM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
FreqETag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Show Me State
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Angry Uh oh...

www.robitronic.com is GONE!

WTF?? Don't tell me..... they're out of business???

Nice........

How bout this?

Anyone able to run the DOS version on XP? I tried (and so did 2 other VERY knowledgeable guys) to get it to work and NO go.

Again, thanks for the help!
FreqETag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 07:45 PM   #10
Tech Regular
 
BrentL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 436
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

i doubt they are out of business, they just came out with a new speed control.

maybe website change???
BrentL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 09:08 PM   #11
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreqETag
www.robitronic.com is GONE!

WTF?? Don't tell me..... they're out of business???

Nice........

How bout this?

Anyone able to run the DOS version on XP? I tried (and so did 2 other VERY knowledgeable guys) to get it to work and NO go.

Again, thanks for the help!
Honestly don't know, fortunately my laptop runs Windows 2000 instead of XP(though I've had similar concerns about being able to run a DOS program in XP, sounds like my fears were confirmed & I'm glad now that my laptop didn't come with it), but I do know that the DOS version runs fine in 2000....
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2005, 07:47 AM   #12
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 140
Default

Looks like they have a new web site, but I haven't looked at their site for A LONG time...


I've never owned the Promaster II software, however I did download it today, and it seems to work on my install of WinXP, but I have not registred it, so I'm only in 'lite' mode.
DynoMoHum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2005, 10:35 AM   #13
Tech Fanatic
 
FreqETag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Show Me State
Posts: 975
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking Problem Solved~!

Had to call.... geez.. I know thats gonna be pricey!

Spoke to Robert. Got back to me in 5 mins with a reg number.. $60... ouch!

All is good.
FreqETag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 08:44 AM   #14
Tech Regular
 
drsfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE. Ill
Posts: 451
Default robi software for xp

I am in the same boat. unfortunatly I have not had time to try mine out since I bought the dyno a few months ago.
Was the $60 for an xp version and if so could you let me know the new email/website because I might as well order a xp version myself.
I about got the car built so it is time to get to work on some motors and get back to racing.
Thanks for the help.
Darrald
drsfly is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 09:08 AM   #15
Tech Regular
 
drsfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE. Ill
Posts: 451
Default robi xp software

did anyone try running it in the compatibility mode of xp?
I am by no means a computer whiz. I asked one of the IT guys here at work. All he could say was "it might work" if you pick manual in the compatibility wizard and let it walk you through it.

I will try it tonight.
drsfly is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Robitronic Dyno with ProMaster II (with software key) Eddie M R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 03-20-2008 03:27 PM
Robitronic iCube Titanium + USB Interface & Software wunja R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 12-12-2006 04:17 AM
Robitronic Dyno - Super Clean - W/ Software FreqETag R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 02-23-2006 05:41 PM
Robitronic dyno UMS Electric On-Road 4 01-23-2006 08:47 AM
Robitronic Dyno w/ Windows Software Lee H R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-19-2005 12:22 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:38 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net