R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2005, 01:44 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,652
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default charging problems with novak ionic

hi, i have a novak ionic and it wont charge at 4amps, but it wil charge at 0.5 and 1 amp. can somone please help me.
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*INFINITY * R1 WURKS * PLAIG BEARINGS* SPEEDY RC
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 03:48 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Jack2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,377
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

2 things come to mind.

1. Your charger will not charge at 4 amps because the cells are ruined and need to be retired.

2. The charger has a fault and needs to be repaired or replaced. Check out www.teamnovak.com , the Novak customer support is very good and they should be able to fix it for you if thats what the problem is.
__________________
Schumacher Mi4CX
Mugen MTX & MRX

"He who dies with the most toys wins" - Phil Harris
Jack2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 04:50 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,652
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

its not the batteries, and one problem i live in australia. i cant really send it back to novak
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*INFINITY * R1 WURKS * PLAIG BEARINGS* SPEEDY RC
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 06:40 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
beer_drinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

If the batteries are fine you probably have to send it to novak. Just check them on someone else's charger to be sure
beer_drinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 06:51 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492
Default

which ionic do you have. one came with a power supply built in and the other was dc only. if you are using a battery as a power source then it must be the charger. if you are using a 12 volt power supply, then try a car battery to charge with. i had a power supply go bad on me a few years ago and it would only charge at 3 amps.
baih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 07:05 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,652
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

its the acdc one. andc ive been using it off the wall, and i have tried a psu aswell.
__________________
Alex Ilievski
*INFINITY * R1 WURKS * PLAIG BEARINGS* SPEEDY RC
A Ilievski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Help. Charging problems. J_ROD48 Electric On-Road 3 05-22-2006 06:19 PM
novak ionic A Ilievski Australia For Sale/Trade 1 01-13-2006 04:11 AM
Ice Charging w/ novak bars. Novak equilizer problems Khan48 Electric Off-Road 4 12-24-2005 11:50 PM
AA charging problems pullstarter Australian Racing 4 11-11-2005 12:23 AM
Novak Ionic rc10gt82 Rookie Zone 2 09-20-2004 08:14 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:29 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net