R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-12-2005, 06:04 PM   #16
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Olympia Fields, IL
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I think I got some scr and sce 1200's in the bsmt.
PhatPat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 06:08 PM   #17
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

im still runin 3300
__________________
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b can you feel the bass? d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
d[-.-]b d[-.-]b
hpipro321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 06:49 PM   #18
Tech Master
 
tony2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone seen the new IB 4200? they are about to be released
__________________
Anthony Campbell

Ryper Hobbies l AKA | AE
tony2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:08 PM   #19
Company Representative
 
Danny/SMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Elkton, VA
Posts: 3,097
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

IB is not releasing a 4200. The current 3800s are the highest capacity sub-c available with the highest average voltage. No need to release any new cell.
Danny/SMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:22 PM   #20
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Wow, the battery technology advanceed so much. When I first started this hooby, the GP 3300 were brand new and they are good enough for me. Now GP 3900
trf_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:54 PM   #21
Tech Master
 
Soviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Littleton, CO - USA
Posts: 1,708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I wish Sanyo would release a new, killer cell. I miss them.
__________________
"You don't get hurt racing little cars..."

-Me
Soviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:59 PM   #22
Tech Elite
 
POOKYT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cabot, AR
Posts: 3,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nashrcracer
gee and I started with 1200sc packs
LMAO!!!! I still have a Revtech line charger with 12 1200 SCR cells in it! I love you old guys! ( me included ) Oh and I have a Trinity "Team" 1200 SCR 7 cell hump pack in my Grasshopper. Dirt oval conversion of course with the Bolink lowering kit. Oh yes!


Brant
__________________
EA Motorsports--B-Main Motorsports--Blizzard Concepts--Loose Nuts Racing--BigDog Graphics

My Carbon Footprint is Larger than Yours! :p
POOKYT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:50 PM   #23
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

im wondering if somone can help me here... i have the pro max activator charger and i have 3000 ni Mah reak racing battery(brand new) and my run times on it is very low and my speed is also slow do you know how do i charge it correcty
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:56 PM   #24
Tech Master
 
burgboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Da 'Burg
Posts: 1,247
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

3300's all the way!!!!!
__________________
Got Droop???
Speed Passion....Speed Power....Serpent America/Desoto Racing.
burgboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:04 PM   #25
Tech Master
 
James's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,196
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I only wish I could get a high voltage, lower capacity cell pack (like a 2600 or something)

I race stock and run 3300's, there's enough power in my 3300's after a 5min race that I can race another 5min race on the same pack! (not that I do, but I have once in emergency)... discharged 130mah out of the pack after the two races too!

3600, 3700, 3800, so overkill for stock, but no choice, it's all thats getting matched these days ...

James
__________________
http://www.teamadrenaline.net/ - RC Race Results, News, and gossip in Australia!
http://www.nolimitarcade.com/ - the best web flash games
http://www.fireflyhelicopter.com/ - R/C heli vids 'n more
James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:12 PM   #26
Tech Addict
 
josh69162's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: houston
Posts: 641
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to josh69162
Default

But if you have more capacity, you will have more voltage since the end of your race is (roughly) at the middle of the discharge curve. If you had lower capacity cells, you would be closer to the end, with lower voltage. And in case you have to use your pack twice without another charge, you will have more voltage then, too. Why wouldn't you want more voltage?
-Josh
josh69162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:18 PM   #27
Tech Master
 
RCMits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,051
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by R/C Anonymous
i just got into the hobby when 1500s were the "Cat's meow" lol
those were the days
what was that? yellow or red cells? SCR? :P
RCMits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:19 PM   #28
Tech Master
 
ford_racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Canberra
Posts: 1,480
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to ford_racing
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by josh69162
But if you have more capacity, you will have more voltage since the end of your race is (roughly) at the middle of the discharge curve. If you had lower capacity cells, you would be closer to the end, with lower voltage. And in case you have to use your pack twice without another charge, you will have more voltage then, too. Why wouldn't you want more voltage?
-Josh

as always there is a tradeoff, these newer cells weigh more than 3300's which most stock racers and lower classes don't need the extra weight, they would rather strategically position the weight on their car than all down one side


i hope this makes sense, it did in my head at least
__________________
ARC R11
Yokomo YRF001
AE B5m
ford_racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:30 PM   #29
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,152
Default

I don't know guys...But from the pictures,it looks to me like C size cells rather then sub C cells.They look a little too fat. I don't believe that Gp can come out with another sub C cell with increase capacity so quickly!!

Any input on the size??
Ben.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:47 PM   #30
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

They are the same size as the GP 3700's.
Tacoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:06 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net