What esc?

Reply

Old 10-11-2002, 06:58 PM
  #1  
asd
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 530
Default What esc?

hey guys, what really cheap esc would work with my p2k2pro stock motor?(preferably, really cheap, lol)
asd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2002, 07:01 PM
  #2  
asd
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 530
Default

ohh, yeah, and is an esc compatible with the acoms technisport am 2 channel radio?
thxs
asd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2002, 11:30 PM
  #3  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default Re: What esc?

Originally posted by asd
hey guys, what really cheap esc would work with my p2k2pro stock motor?(preferably, really cheap, lol)
Tamiya 3 speed mechanical controller........you asked for cheap!!
dtm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2002, 04:46 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (81)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,187
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

duratrax blast ($50), futaba mc230CR ($55),
hitec SP520 plus ($55), and traxxas XL-1 ($45) are all inexpensive reversing esc's and they can all handle stock motors.
marvi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2002, 05:48 AM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
Claydoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: being there
Posts: 402
Default

Novak Explorer $52

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...1&I=LXBJ65&P=7

You can't go wrong with a novak. The Futaba is good too but that Traxxas isn't high freq and gets really hot even with stock motors.
Claydoh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2002, 10:20 AM
  #6  
asd
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 530
Default

hey would a mechanical speed control be able to withstand the power of my p2k2?
asd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2002, 10:25 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Default

Originally posted by asd
hey would a mechanical speed control be able to withstand the power of my p2k2?
Yep.

But I'm pretty sure you'll regret it layer. Only 3 step speed control is really bad. Besides, they usually dont last for much time. And the ones I've tried, had real bad connections after some time, means it didnt always drove...
Cole Trickle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2002, 10:30 AM
  #8  
asd
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 530
Default

the thing is, its not for me, its for mah cousin, cause i gave him all my ep stuff cause i went into nitro, anyhow, hye doesnt have much money and the cheapest esc at oulhs is 80(camadian) and hes already had to spend 200on radio equipment, and accesories, lol
any other suiggestion?
asd is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service