Search

New to the DRIFTING, need info for HPI SPRINT 2

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2015, 11:49 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Exclamation New to the DRIFTING, need info for HPI SPRINT 2

Hello ppl,

im new to the drifting. I recently just bought a hpi sprint 2 flux with some nice hard plastic tires and 2s lipo. My question is, is this car good for drifting?? So far i enjoyed it. I had a blast just messing around with it, with some buddies drifting. I never knew how cool it was until i went hands on with a friends drifter.

Is there a better or best RC out there for Drifting???

any pointers or suggestions on anything to do with drifting i must know??

Also, i been wanting to upgrade my sprint. Any one know where i can get some aluminium chassis and parts? I want to stay away from orange...mostly silver color would be my preference.

any help would be appreciated
Old 01-23-2015, 04:05 PM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I cant post links here yet so search using google the following:
HPI sprint silk purse sow's ear

And click on the link to the thread titled:
HPI Sprint 2 Mods - Making a silk purse from a sow's ear.

Yes there are better RC chassis for drifting but you already have the Sprint... bash on it for a little to see if you like it then search online for MST/Sakura/Eagle Racing/Yokomo.