Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
VBC WILDFIRE D07 >

VBC WILDFIRE D07

Like Tree2Likes

VBC WILDFIRE D07

Old 06-07-2015, 06:00 PM
  #481  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 265
Default

Anyone tried those white low friction belts on the D07? If so, which brand will fit?
Ted Su(TW) is offline  
Old 06-08-2015, 10:21 PM
  #482  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 29
Default

Originally Posted by patorz31 View Post
Does anyone know if Yokomo Suspension holders will bolt on the D07 Chassis? I was thinking of getting this.
http://www.excelllab.com/#!/cdql/!/A...668/category=0

The only piece of the puzzle that would make the car absolutely perfect.
One-piece suspension mounts will fit. The separate mounts from Exlab I donīt know. I only tried original yokomo separate suspension mounts and they donīt fit D07.
desaix is offline  
Old 06-09-2015, 06:32 AM
  #483  
Tech Master
 
patorz31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Edmonton Ab
Posts: 1,553
Default

Originally Posted by desaix View Post
One-piece suspension mounts will fit. The separate mounts from Exlab I donīt know. I only tried original yokomo separate suspension mounts and they donīt fit D07.
Thanks, I was think of getting Bezerk Rc to custom cut me a chassis with the Yokomo suspension mounting holes.
patorz31 is offline  
Old 06-12-2015, 01:38 AM
  #484  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 265
Default

Found the perfect tool for droop, a Revolution Design ride height gauge for buggy:


Ted Su(TW) is offline  
Old 06-12-2015, 02:29 AM
  #485  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by patorz31 View Post
Thanks, I was think of getting Bezerk Rc to custom cut me a chassis with the Yokomo suspension mounting holes.
make sure you end up with the same track width...
Lonestar is offline  
Old 06-17-2015, 12:48 PM
  #486  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 12
Default Steering rack

The d06 steering rack is quite sloppy, I tried to shim it up but it never really got any better. The d07 seems to have a new steering rack but is it still sloppy?
matt31313 is offline  
Old 06-17-2015, 01:01 PM
  #487  
Tech Master
 
patorz31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Edmonton Ab
Posts: 1,553
Default

Mine has some play after a year but nothing worth worrying about. My year old xray has about the same amount of play.
patorz31 is offline  
Old 06-17-2015, 02:34 PM
  #488  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Fredp1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 375
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by matt31313 View Post
The d06 steering rack is quite sloppy, I tried to shim it up but it never really got any better. The d07 seems to have a new steering rack but is it still sloppy?
I found the bearings to be the main cause. A simple solution is to take the bearings out, put some lunch cling wrap/ Glad wrap, in the steering arms, then insert the bearings. Just cut the excess cling wrap. The bearings will then be a snugg fit. If it's still loose, do the same for the steering post before you put the arms on.
Fredp1 is offline  
Old 06-19-2015, 03:24 PM
  #489  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks will give this a try

Originally Posted by Fredp1 View Post
I found the bearings to be the main cause. A simple solution is to take the bearings out, put some lunch cling wrap/ Glad wrap, in the steering arms, then insert the bearings. Just cut the excess cling wrap. The bearings will then be a snugg fit. If it's still loose, do the same for the steering post before you put the arms on.
matt31313 is offline  
Old 06-27-2015, 06:59 PM
  #490  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 165
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Do any other brand outdrives work on the D07 spool? I ordered the hardened lightweight ones but was looking to see if something else would work until they got in! Thanks! Potentially I could also just use a whole different spool assembly if anyone has done this before.
AZ Militia is offline  
Old 06-28-2015, 03:17 AM
  #491  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 466
Default

Who would be considered the 'big' names running VBC at the minute?
scoyle is offline  
Old 07-01-2015, 07:06 AM
  #492  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,676
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Lucas Urbain in Europe, multiple ETS A-main mod finisher, is probably the brand's flagship driver for the old world continent...

Not sure about RoW.

Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Old 07-01-2015, 07:27 AM
  #493  
Tech Master
 
patorz31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Edmonton Ab
Posts: 1,553
Default

Dave erlich in the states.
patorz31 is offline  
Old 07-04-2015, 10:39 PM
  #494  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Texco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 225
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Hey all,

Just a quick question regarding droop set up, if Ryan Maker's setup is 5.5 and 1.5 Droop is that 5.5 and 1.5mm above ride height or is that on setup blocks?

Thanks in advance
Texco is offline  
Old 07-05-2015, 02:20 PM
  #495  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (9)
 
haura415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 210
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Texco View Post
Hey all,

Just a quick question regarding droop set up, if Ryan Maker's setup is 5.5 and 1.5 Droop is that 5.5 and 1.5mm above ride height or is that on setup blocks?

Thanks in advance
that on setup blocks
haura415 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright Đ 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.