R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-26-2014, 08:25 PM   #16
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 677
Default

You need a receiver capacitor . (glitch buster cap)

What they ACTUALLY do is filter out noise going into the receiver .
Some servos put noise into the rx , the RX doesnt like it & it restarts itself.
1101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2014, 03:51 AM   #17
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 27
Default

The problem is that i dont have any ports left in the reciever. All 4 channels are used and the data and avc disable ports are powering the fans. So i have to build a power rail to get things off of the rx. Once i get that done i can plug in a glitch buster. But what im going to attempt is putting capacitors on the power rail im fabbing, up next to the servos. Hopefully this will filter out noise before it ever gets into the bec, and therefore rx. Should have the same result.
Mad_Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2014, 05:43 AM   #18
Tech Regular
 
daveaustin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 464
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad_Scientist View Post
The problem is that i dont have any ports left in the reciever. All 4 channels are used and the data and avc disable ports are powering the fans. So i have to build a power rail to get things off of the rx. Once i get that done i can plug in a glitch buster. But what im going to attempt is putting capacitors on the power rail im fabbing, up next to the servos. Hopefully this will filter out noise before it ever gets into the bec, and therefore rx. Should have the same result.
You could just use a Y-servo lead.
daveaustin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2014, 07:43 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
theproffesor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lugoff SC
Posts: 2,834
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

How are you planning on attaching the clutch to the motor shaft?

Electric motors dont need 2 speed trannys. They have instant torque at the low rpm range, and higher rpms than a nitro.
__________________
The brighter the picture, the darker the negative. USVTA member #112
theproffesor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2014, 08:12 PM   #20
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 27
Default

It attaches just like a pinion gear. I needed the clutch for other aspects of racing, not the tourque multiplication aspect, but ill take it. Nothing wrong with having gears, its just not the norm.

I also found out my brown out problem. I re attaced the castle esc/bec power wire when programming and forgot to disconnect it before plugging in the BEC. Unplugged it and everthing is ok now. I still wanted a bus bar though, so im gonna keep building what i had in mind.
Mad_Scientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:35 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net