R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-20-2005, 01:37 PM   #16
imr
Tech Adept
 
imr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ypres, Belgium
Posts: 108
Default

My friend had recently about the same problem.
I told him to put a capacitor on the free slot of the receiver.
He did it and no more glitching!

Try it, very low cost.
Just watch the polarity of the capacitor and the receiver are good connected.
imr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 08:05 PM   #17
Tech Master
 
Team Duratrax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NSW, Albury/Wodonga
Posts: 1,674
Send a message via MSN to Team Duratrax
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imr
My friend had recently about the same problem.
I told him to put a capacitor on the free slot of the receiver.
He did it and no more glitching!

Try it, very low cost.
Just watch the polarity of the capacitor and the receiver are good connected.
I've never heard of this before. How is the cap installed? Could you post a a few pictures of his car?

AM is probably the main culprit for your glitch. FM systems still glitch, but not as bad. You can pick up very cheap, used MX-3's these days.

Sean
Team Duratrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 10:44 PM   #18
zax
Tech Regular
 
zax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SINGAPORE
Posts: 283
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Duratrax
I've never heard of this before. How is the cap installed? Could you post a a few pictures of his car?

AM is probably the main culprit for your glitch. FM systems still glitch, but not as bad. You can pick up very cheap, used MX-3's these days.

Sean
i have try the FM transmitted and reciever..there is no more glitch..i tink is the reciever problem..

Last edited by zax; 09-24-2005 at 08:08 AM.
zax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 09:51 AM   #19
imr
Tech Adept
 
imr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ypres, Belgium
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Duratrax
I've never heard of this before. How is the cap installed? Could you post a a few pictures of his car?
sorry, no pics.
But it is something I picked up on the debates about the spectrum system and losing the signal.
It turned out that the receiver didn't get enough power from the esc (especially the lrp quantum esc's)
So I told my firnd about it and he tried it and the glitching was gone.

Just put a servo/esc jack on a capacitor and put in the receiver.

It worked for my friend.

When he drives on that track with no capacitor, he has glitching problems.
imr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FX Pro Glitch racing_jason Electric On-Road 3 04-03-2009 05:16 PM
DX2.0 Glitch? monkeyracing Radio and Electronics 3 03-25-2008 11:51 AM
Glitch tkhoo Malaysian R/C Racers 6 08-21-2004 10:15 AM
MX-3 Glitch tridagger Electric On-Road 7 01-25-2004 06:55 PM
Esc Glitch???? Steevo Electric On-Road 16 05-07-2003 06:22 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:55 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net