Xray X10 '15

Old 09-08-2014, 11:52 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (93)
 
Odin544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Posts: 3,160
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default Xray X10 '15

http://www.redrc.net/2014/07/xray-x1...it/#more-83366





2015 Specifications:
New chassis
New narrower design
New weight balance
New battery placement
New narrower rear pod
New link rear pod upper plate
New composite pod link placement
New ride height shims
New side tubes
New rear link brace
New side spring placement
New front suspension arms
New front suspension harder material
New front track-width adjustment
New servo saver
New ride height adjustment
New front eccentric inserts
New composite balls for front kingpin suspension

Manual: http://www.teamxray.com/x10/download...015_manual.pdf
Basic Setup: http://www.teamxray.com/x10/download..._x10_basic.pdf
Blank Setup: http://www.teamxray.com/x10/download...5_%20click.pdf



Finally an updated WGT from Xray.

I got mine a couple weeks ago but haven't had time to build it yet. Hopefully in the next week or so.
Odin544 is offline  
Old 09-09-2014, 03:15 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 130
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Ya things are looking good for wgt this winter, xray, speedmerchant and on-point have all released new cars. And associated ended theirs.
Scirocco is offline  
Old 09-09-2014, 04:00 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (93)
 
Odin544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Posts: 3,160
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

I was actually going to run the AE until I saw this come out and found out it was cheaper than the AE car.
Odin544 is offline  
Old 09-10-2014, 01:56 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
 
SVARZEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: ITALY
Posts: 18
Thumbs up

A friend has already used and was very satisfied !!!
SVARZEL is offline  
Old 10-11-2014, 08:13 AM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Default

Hi everybody.

I baugth recently a X10 2015 and strated to set it.

I will run on a large asphalt track (mostly designed for 1/8 and 1/5 on road cars) with a 10.5t and 2s lipo.

I intend to use shorty 2s lipo and was wondering where to place it. Is-it better on the front or on the rear position?

many thanks for your answer.

PS: Sory, I'm french and my english is not very good.
flgwen is offline  
Old 10-11-2014, 08:44 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,298
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

10.5 may not be fast enough for 1/5~1/8 tract, try 8.5t so you don't snore on the long straight.
Car Breaker is offline  
Old 10-12-2014, 10:11 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 15
Default

With asphalt track test the battery behind, you'll get more traction

Sorry for my english
Feldy is offline  
Old 03-15-2015, 09:47 AM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (109)
 
Aaronv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 825
Trader Rating: 109 (100%+)
Default

Looking to go with a graphite axle for my x10. Does anyone have a recommendation. I used the xray on my x12 but wondering if there are better options. Thanks.
Aaronv is offline  
Old 03-26-2015, 06:10 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
celt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 2,564
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default tweak adjustment

I've poked around a bit to find an answer with not much luck.

How does one set tweak on this car with the tweak screws being directly under the rear damper tubes? Am I missing something or is it intended to set chassis tweak with the damper tubes dis-engaged?
celt is offline  
Old 03-26-2015, 08:14 PM
  #10  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

What diff rings/plates does the xray use, can you use CRC, AE, IRS ones or it it a unique size?
hydro111 is offline  
Old 03-27-2015, 02:39 AM
  #11  
Tech Master
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,044
Default

Originally Posted by celt View Post
I've poked around a bit to find an answer with not much luck.

How does one set tweak on this car with the tweak screws being directly under the rear damper tubes? Am I missing something or is it intended to set chassis tweak with the damper tubes dis-engaged?
You would normally set tweak with side dampers removed on a pan car, as they tend to hold the car in a tweaked position.
daleburr is offline  
Old 03-27-2015, 03:34 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,926
Default

Originally Posted by hydro111 View Post
What diff rings/plates does the xray use, can you use CRC, AE, IRS ones or it it a unique size?
They're unique, but unlike AE they're also VERY flat
Skiddins is offline  
Old 04-30-2015, 12:59 AM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
 
Salkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 882
Default

Wow, not much info on this car coming from the T4'15.

Just got a used X10'15 to play with.

I was looking for at setup for a low grip asphalt track, but I can find nothing.

Not even in this forum.

Does anyone have a good basic asphalt low-med grip setup that I can use?

Thanks!
Salkin is offline  
Old 04-30-2015, 05:55 AM
  #14  
Tech Addict
 
pphaneuf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 509
Default

Originally Posted by Salkin View Post
Wow, not much info on this car coming from the T4'15.
I thought the same while I was waiting for my kit, but as I've gotten it, I just ran it with the kit setup (on carpet, though, hopefully someone pitches in with something better suited for asphalt!), and it "just worked".

I looked around to see if there were any upgrade parts to get, the only things you might want to get are different springs, some alloy shims, some harder composite bits, ceramic diff balls, nothing too exciting (or complicated!), which is nice, because it means the kit has pretty much everything!

I'd give it a go with the kit setup, although maybe run the LiPo in the rear position (if you're using a 1S battery)? Let us know how that goes!
pphaneuf is offline  
Old 04-30-2015, 01:31 PM
  #15  
Tech Fanatic
 
Salkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 882
Default

Thanks, I will try the kit setup and see how it goes
Salkin is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.