R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-02-2005, 12:23 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 687
Default please help Team Much More Power supply

PLEASE HELP ME. I plugged in my pmwe(Power Master World Edition) and a bright spark came out of the box. I opened it up and the 250 v 5a fuse was blown, but I changed the fuse and still got nothing. What the HELL do I do?
carkillaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 02:20 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malta
Posts: 267
Default

The World's Edition has a power switch on the side, that should be OFF before you connect the unit to the electricity. From the looks of it, it seems you plugged the power supply when the switch was ON

I would suggest you contact your local dealer
dhiracing.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 02:40 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 687
Default

this happend when i turned the power on
carkillaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 02:42 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
DIMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: TEAM SMA
Posts: 321
Default PM

Hey mate, show us some pics of the inside and the fuse you think you replaced. IF you are really unlucky maybe u blew some small components of the pcb. Oh Well. JUst buy the Nosram/LRP 14 amp unit smaller n more reliable LOL
DIMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 02:49 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malta
Posts: 267
Default

If you think it is a factory fault, contact your local dealer as soon as possible. They should be able to replace it or get it repaired for you

Team Much More is a professional company that cares for its clients, so do not worry
dhiracing.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 04:59 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 687
Default

thanx guys
carkillaii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 06:32 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
R.Ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Garden Grove, Stateside
Posts: 119
Default

i would contact Team Much More and ask them for a solution, since im sure the price wasnt cheap, also i just reciently purchased the same power supply and use it for all my electronic's so being without would shut racing down until i get it fixed....
R.Ellis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
>>> TEAM NOVAK N-POWER POWER SUPPLY GREAT CONDITION $50 <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-06-2007 10:53 PM
Team Wave lightning and MM power supply TomB Australia For Sale/Trade 3 10-17-2006 08:20 AM
Team Much More Power supply Kingcrab Electric On-Road 26 05-23-2005 12:09 PM
team much more power supply? any online stores? VenomWorldOrder Electric On-Road 2 02-22-2005 07:02 AM
Team 1 30 amp POWER SUPPLY brand new Tornado_Racing R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-19-2004 03:10 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:03 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net