MikeGozz's HPI RS4 Mini Pro Electric >

MikeGozz's HPI RS4 Mini Pro Electric

Like Tree2Likes

MikeGozz's HPI RS4 Mini Pro Electric

Old 07-27-2014, 07:46 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default MikeGozz's HPI RS4 Mini Pro Electric

So I'm a old school HPI RS4 lover/collector. I have a Super Electric, a Rally. an original Pro (which is actually my 1st true hobby grade RC) and most recently I have been getting into the RS4 Mini Electrics. I also have a WR8 for my daily bashing/rally running.

The RS4 Mini electric is basically a shrunk down, mini 1:10 or 1:12 scale RS4. It has a shorter chassis and narrower a-arms. It shares all other parts with the regular RS4, which makes it a good choice for me because I have plenty of spares and hop ups in my parts boxes...

Anyway I recently picked up a Mini Pro (the coveted rare woven graphite version), I have been rocking a regular Mini for the past 6 months or so and when the opportunity arose to pick this up I jumped on it.

When I picked it up it was fitted with a pretty nice Honda Civic body and wheels. It was pretty sharp but I had other plans.

The chassis was in great condition with minimal wear, it looked like it had only been run a number of times.

Off the bat I started to transfer all my electronics and goodies from my other Mini to the new chassis. The parts consisted of a brushless combo (Sidewinder/Tekin 6300kv!, I'm looking into a sensored combo because this is some kind of overkill), Savox SC1251MG servo, HPI alloy finned heat skink motor plate, a Robinson Racing alloy spur gear hub, a HPI Cup Racer T-Drift wheel set and miscellaneous bits that kind of dressed it up a bit.

The result was a pretty sweet little Mini RS4.