R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-03-2015, 02:11 PM   #991
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,634
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OVA View Post
I have them both, what is your ?
Franko,

Looks like the new and approved Petit RC is up and going again!

Link to IIC setup. http://www.petitrc.com/reglages/arc/...Vegas20141018/

This is a good starting spot for long shocks. Maybe add 1.3 rear bar and go to 2.5 deg of rear toe.

For short shocks I'd start with Xray 2.5-2.8 front spring and Xray 2.6 rear spring. Also 1.3 rear bar and 3.5 rear/rear block to make 2.5 deg rear toe.

Then on the front blocks I'd go with the 3 split and 3 solid with -75 hexes and tune from there.

Hope that helps.

Kody
Kody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 03:30 PM   #992
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,801
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kody View Post
Franko,

Looks like the new and approved Petit RC is up and going again!

Link to IIC setup. http://www.petitrc.com/reglages/arc/...Vegas20141018/

This is a good starting spot for long shocks. Maybe add 1.3 rear bar and go to 2.5 deg of rear toe.

For short shocks I'd start with Xray 2.5-2.8 front spring and Xray 2.6 rear spring. Also 1.3 rear bar and 3.5 rear/rear block to make 2.5 deg rear toe.

Then on the front blocks I'd go with the 3 split and 3 solid with -75 hexes and tune from there.

Hope that helps.

Kody
Thanks man
__________________
I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 10:34 PM   #993
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

hi all...if anyone in australia is after a new arc15 with options and spares.....i have this for sale..........could post worldwide if required for a bit extra

thanks for looking
David


http://www.rctech.net/forum/australi...l#post14198344
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800X ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
ROCHE RAPIDE F1-16 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 01:36 PM   #994
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,111
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Received my Avid Aluminum chassis today. looks nice! i did notice a discrepancy with the FR (rear)suspension holes. The holes are spaced to wide to accept the designated rear separate suspension arm holders. Looks like Avid made the holes to match the RF suspension arm holders. So to sum it up, looks like i need another(front) set of front rear suspension holders to mount the rear up. ill have to compare geometry differences with the variance.
__________________
Minh Nguyen
[Maclan Racing] [Xpert Servos]
trigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 03:59 PM   #995
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,035
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trigger View Post
Received my Avid Aluminum chassis today. looks nice! i did notice a discrepancy with the FR (rear)suspension holes. The holes are spaced to wide to accept the designated rear separate suspension arm holders. Looks like Avid made the holes to match the RF suspension arm holders. So to sum it up, looks like i need another(front) set of front rear suspension holders to mount the rear up. ill have to compare geometry differences with the variance.
There's another issue as well. If you widen the car up with the 1/3 split blocks or go too wide in the rear, the droop screws can hang off the chassis. Kind of a deal breaker there. That is going to require a redesign unfortunately. When we run the short shocks we typically use the 1/3 blocks up here.
__________________
-Mike B.
Carnage9270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2015, 05:57 PM   #996
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,111
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Avid aluminum chassis

I wrote avid regarding their chassis design. We'll see what their response is.


Last edited by trigger; 10-06-2015 at 04:02 PM.
trigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 01:22 PM   #997
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,111
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Looks like a revision of the avid chassis will be available in three weeks time.
__________________
Minh Nguyen
[Maclan Racing] [Xpert Servos]
trigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 01:34 PM   #998
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 1,035
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Good to know, thanks Minh. Any idea what they will do for the people that bought the old version? With my wide setup I have a feeling my droop screws will destroy the edge of my chassis over time...

Nm, just read hobby-squares Facebook post. They are going to replace them all.

Good info on it here:
https://www.facebook.com/hobbysquareusa?fref=nf
__________________
-Mike B.

Last edited by Carnage9270; 10-06-2015 at 02:17 PM.
Carnage9270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 03:23 PM   #999
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Jose
Posts: 230
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Can I use the 64p gears for mod or should I go with 48p?
kingtito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 03:31 PM   #1000
Tech Apprentice
 
witman69's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Murrieta, CA
Posts: 66
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carnage9270 View Post
Good to know, thanks Minh. Any idea what they will do for the people that bought the old version? With my wide setup I have a feeling my droop screws will destroy the edge of my chassis over time...

Nm, just read hobby-squares Facebook post. They are going to replace them all.
If anyone want to sell me their V1 chassis at a discount once the new one comes in, let me know :-)
I think it might work just fine for my 2013...BR Jerry
witman69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2015, 12:00 AM   #1001
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,111
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Decided to pull my car off the shelf. It's been sitting there since The Reedy race with a blown dcj. Fixed that and set the chassis up. I hit the local asphalt track today to knock off some rust. Man it feels good to drive again. The R10 handled great! It was just a practice session and I needed to cycle batteries. But the car was flawless. I did install the new Floating system with zero issues. Ran pack after pack with good pace and consistent times. Cant wait to actually race again.
__________________
Minh Nguyen
[Maclan Racing] [Xpert Servos]
trigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2015, 05:52 AM   #1002
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Smile Arc R10 2015

Hi to all, as the Arc R10 2015 is the first rc car that I have to assemble,I need a little help.
I started to assemble the car and when I arrived to the spur I noticed on the instruction manual its show that the three screws have to be near each other. And here is my question, because my logic tells that the screws have to be in separated with an empty hole. ( screw - empty hole - screw - empty hole- screw and empty hole).

Any help is appriciated and thank you.

I try to attached some photo with the spur how i think to suppost be assembled. And under the part there is the image how shows the manual, which in my oppinoin there is a mistake.

Thanks again

dont know if the picts were attached
Pegasus1272 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2015, 04:39 PM   #1003
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegasus1272 View Post
Hi to all, as the Arc R10 2015 is the first rc car that I have to assemble,I need a little help.
I started to assemble the car and when I arrived to the spur I noticed on the instruction manual its show that the three screws have to be near each other. And here is my question, because my logic tells that the screws have to be in separated with an empty hole. ( screw - empty hole - screw - empty hole- screw and empty hole).

Any help is appriciated and thank you.

I try to attached some photo with the spur how i think to suppost be assembled. And under the part there is the image how shows the manual, which in my oppinoin there is a mistake.

Thanks again


dont know if the picts were attached
Your got it right. Leave an empty space in between screws.
Realtek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 10:45 AM   #1004
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 20
Default Arc R10 2016 new update

2016 approaches very soon any info on any updates for our Arc R10.
black juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 08:24 PM   #1005
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,980
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by black juice View Post
2016 approaches very soon any info on any updates for our Arc R10.
I don't believe there will be a new car this year.
I think we will see a new revised design early to mid next year.
__________________
12th Scale - The premier class (if you can make runtime)
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:40 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net