Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Tamale Xray T4'14 Chassis >

Team Tamale Xray T4'14 Chassis

Team Tamale Xray T4'14 Chassis

Old 09-27-2014, 02:45 PM
  #91  
Tech Adept
 
millbank's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 166
Default

Do you guys ship to the uk?
millbank is offline  
Old 09-27-2014, 03:08 PM
  #92  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 103
Default

Yes, we ship to the UK.
team_tamale is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 07:01 AM
  #93  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,146
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Wondering if it's possible in the next version of this chassis to make the holes for the AME Direct mount servo as well as the new '15 servo mount.


Been testing the chassis for over a month, very pleased.
ByteStream is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 08:07 AM
  #94  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Chris Adams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas,Texas
Posts: 1,029
Default

Originally Posted by ByteStream View Post
Wondering if it's possible in the next version of this chassis to make the holes for the AME Direct mount servo as well as the new '15 servo mount.


Been testing the chassis for over a month, very pleased.
Are you talking about the 15? Im not familiar with the hole pattern for the AME servo.
Chris Adams is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 08:17 AM
  #95  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,504
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris Adams View Post
Are you talking about the 15? Im not familiar with the hole pattern for the AME servo.
The hole pattern for the AME servo is exact same as the hole pattern for the 14 servo mount. On the 15 they went to a 3 hole servo mount pattern and the AME servo no longer fits.

The AME direct mount servo has an alumn case with a mount built into the side of the case so no servo mount is needed. It floats and uses the stock 14 mount holes.

Hopefully that makes sense.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 08:18 AM
  #96  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,504
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

And btw got to try the chassis yesterday. Works great! Will be on my car for Vegas if Larry can get the 15 chassis done in time.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 08:41 AM
  #97  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Chris Adams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas,Texas
Posts: 1,029
Default

Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
And btw got to try the chassis yesterday. Works great! Will be on my car for Vegas if Larry can get the 15 chassis done in time.

EA
Im willing to bet they are done this week.

I dont have access to the new hole pattern. Maybe Larry can look at the hole pattern and see if it will work with an extra hole between the other three.
Chris Adams is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 10:32 AM
  #98  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,854
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Also got to try the chassis this weekend.
Worked great.
Al Sodano is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 03:29 PM
  #99  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,146
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chris Adams View Post
... Maybe Larry can look at the hole pattern and see if it will work with an extra hole between the other three.
That would be sweet.
ByteStream is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 04:11 PM
  #100  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,524
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Haven't raced since last season,first time out at hobmax's trophy race I tqed and won 17.5 the chassis is dialed thx larry
Warren Weaver is offline  
Old 09-29-2014, 05:56 PM
  #101  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 103
Default

The hole pattern for the servo mount is different on the '15 from the '14.
the difference is such that you can't have it both ways on the same chassis.
team_tamale is offline  
Old 10-22-2014, 11:11 PM
  #102  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

When will the 2015 version be available?
puhrot is offline  
Old 10-22-2014, 11:29 PM
  #103  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
Odin544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Posts: 3,160
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

+1 Just got my car and was looking to build it with a Team Tamale chassis.
Odin544 is offline  
Old 10-23-2014, 04:24 AM
  #104  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 103
Default

The '15 chassis were available at the IIC race last week in Vegas. Eric Anderson and Craig Xavier finished 2nd and 3rd in the Stock Touring class. I am waiting on my stuff to arrive from Vegas and will get these up on my website for purchase by the weekend.
team_tamale is offline  
Old 10-23-2014, 05:47 AM
  #105  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 77
Default

Reading this threat is very interesting and perhaps it could solve the problem I have with my T4 '14
So far I like my 14 but If I could ask for more is that I like it a bit more agile and closer to how serpent eryx behave
In more simple words T4 chassis is too lazy to my liking
I need more info if using TT chassis will make my T4 lively with the same easy to drive as the original carbon chassis?
I only race on asphalt and never on carpet
The track I race is mix of technical and high speed sweeps with low to medium tracktion
Thank you for sharing and answering my question
donnie_p is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.