R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2001, 07:07 PM   #16
Tech Adept
 
spider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Pablo
Posts: 139
Send a message via Yahoo to spider
Default

hello,

what is the current retail price of the millenium pro in your area?
spider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2001, 07:29 PM   #17
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,951
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

$170 at my LHS if i remember correctly..

It is the same price as the CE PitBull i think... but i'm not positive..
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2001, 11:50 PM   #18
Tech Adept
 
spider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Pablo
Posts: 139
Send a message via Yahoo to spider
Default

i just heard, a shop here is selling it at an equivalent of $188.00.
spider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2001, 02:25 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diesel31


cole, i don't question your batteries feel more punchy, but i doubt they'll hold up past a few months. after a shortwhile, your batteries aren't gonna hold much punch.
I've been doing this for more than a year. And my car is still one of the fastest at the track. That's why I dont think it decrease performance. Some guys at our track even charge at 10 amps. They seems to do well.
Cole Trickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2001, 02:57 AM   #20
Tech Regular
 
Usagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 444
Default

are they including the wire for the pitwiz?
Usagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2001, 05:14 AM   #21
Tech Adept
 
dcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Usagi
are they including the wire for the pitwiz?
The harness for the the TC2/C2 is included and a coupon to get the harness for the older Cycones and Atom.

Last edited by dcracer; 11-22-2001 at 06:50 AM.
dcracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2001, 07:20 AM   #22
Tech Regular
 
Usagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 444
Default

Thank you , no some reason I can not enter their site....My Stupid provider!
Usagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2001, 08:04 PM   #23
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to Hairball Send a message via AIM to Hairball Send a message via Yahoo to Hairball
Default

I just got my adapter harness today in the mail. Took about a week and a half.

Novak rules.
Hairball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2001, 08:16 PM   #24
Tech Master
 
David Galdo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Euless, TX
Posts: 1,652
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to David Galdo Send a message via AIM to David Galdo Send a message via MSN to David Galdo Send a message via Yahoo to David Galdo
Default

I did not see it mentioned in the previous posts but another reason why you should get the M-PRO is that the software can be upgraded unlike the regular Millennium.

I am buying my charger tomorrow.
__________________
Hot Bodies | HPI Racing | HPI TV | Speedzone USA | Team Epic | Trinity | TRC
V-Dezign 4.0
David Galdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2001, 08:32 PM   #25
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,117
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

can the pit wizard's software (the handheld unit) be also upgraded?
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2001, 09:00 AM   #26
Tech Regular
 
Usagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 444
Default

Thats is a good questen
Usagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2001, 08:05 AM   #27
Tech Master
 
David Galdo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Euless, TX
Posts: 1,652
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to David Galdo Send a message via AIM to David Galdo Send a message via MSN to David Galdo Send a message via Yahoo to David Galdo
Default

I have no clue about the hand held unit, you may want to post that question in the Orange Room.

As for the new charger, I like it very much. I have already gone through it storing custom settings and named those custom settings. It is a sharp and user friendly charger.
__________________
Hot Bodies | HPI Racing | HPI TV | Speedzone USA | Team Epic | Trinity | TRC
V-Dezign 4.0
David Galdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2001, 08:49 AM   #28
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 1,499
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Sort of off the subject, but ... I'm looking to purchase a new ESC. Does anyone know if Novak will release a "new" ESC in 2002? If so, is it likely that the Novak Millennium Pro will be used to program that new ESC??? I'd be willing to buy the Millenium Pro if I thought that it would be useful for future Novak products. I think that Novak products are high quality and their service is among the best in the r/c industry.
Geppetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2001, 10:23 AM   #29
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Well considering the Novak TC2 hasn't been out for that long I would be surprised if the TC3 (Oops... It would have to be the TC2.5!) would come out so soon!

Both the Cyclone TC and TC2 can use the same Pit wizard with an adapter harness. Not quite sure why they changed the connecter, it would have been easier to put a rubber cap over the connector on the ESC if they just wanted to protect it from dirt!
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2001, 06:55 PM   #30
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,988
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

To those of you that have used the charger on a weekly bases does it charge false peak free? The reason why I ask is because my first time around the charger always falsed peak and when I sent it in they sent me a new one with their new software and it did the same thing. I even let novak team driver's use it and it did the same thing to them. I plan on getting a TC2 and I'm looking to get a new charger and if the pit wizard software is in the charger why not kill two birds with one stone. Any info that you guys can give will be greatly appreciated.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F.S. NOVAK Millennium MRX4-R03 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-26-2007 08:24 PM
Novak Millennium Pro, Novak Black box, 2 3300 Matched packs, M8 Module CRFXXXT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 04-16-2007 02:00 PM
Novak Millennium PRO Core Creations R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 04-28-2006 09:53 AM
For Sale - Novak Millennium Pro and Novak Black Box power supply Travis S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 12-22-2004 10:14 PM
PLZ help - Novak Millennium or Millennium Pro Charger? Travis S Electric On-Road 13 11-23-2004 04:48 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:04 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net