R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 05-26-2014, 06:12 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Xray T4 2014 or Schumacher Mi5

Hey guys,

Time to get a new tc, and I'm torn between the Mi5 and T4 2014.
Both cars are supported and runned at my local track. Want to get some opinions as what to get.
I have been running tc's for about 2 years now and would say my experience level on a scale of 1 to 10 is still at about a 5. Want to get the kit that is going to be durable and won't need to do much to it to be able to compete with the big boys. I will be using this for indoor carpet/ tc 17.5. Let me know what you guys recommend and what parts would be needed for each kit to make them competitive.
Thanks for all the help.
Cheers,
Old 05-26-2014, 06:22 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiago890 View Post
Hey guys,

Both cars are supported and runned at my local track. Want to get some opinions as what to get.
I have been running tc's for about 2 years now and would say my experience level on a scale of 1 to 10 is still at about a 5. Want to get the kit that is going to be durable and won't need to do much to it to be able to compete with the big boys. I will be using this for indoor carpet/ tc 17.5. Let me know what you guys recommend and what parts would be needed for each kit to make them competitive.
Thanks for all the help.
Cheers,
As a stock touring car, its really hard to fault the T4 2014. Right out of the box its ultra competitive, and has a massive amount of support in North America. The Mi5, looking at it and having driven Schumacher cars in the past would need a few option parts to make it stiffer in order to make it as competitive on carpet as the T4.

The options you might want for the T4 are a front gear diff, which is totally dependant on how you drive and the sort of track you run on, and a hard front bumper if your track is hard on parts.