R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-09-2014, 05:32 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4
Default Tranmitter won't work or that's what I thought

Hi! My nephew (he's 10 and chubby ;-)) recently got first ever rc car and he was very excited about it. That's why got disappointed when he found out that the model delivered to us won't work! I showed him an article from some blog.
But found out that it doesn't show what to do if it won't work. My guess is on the transmitter because there's a slight crack on the throttle. But I'm not really sure.
cartech06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 06:05 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
oeoeo327's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,658
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cartech06 View Post
Hi! My nephew (he's 10 and chubby ;-)) recently got first ever rc car and he was very excited about it. That's why got disappointed when he found out that the model delivered to us won't work! I showed him an article from some blog.
But found out that it doesn't show what to do if it won't work. My guess is on the transmitter because there's a slight crack on the throttle. But I'm not really sure.
First thing I'd do is contact the Customer Service department of the retailer to see what they'd do to rectify the situation, provided of course that you bought the vehicle brand new from that vendor. I would think that they'd send replacement parts or replace the entire model and accessories if required. If it was broken out of the box, I'd think they'd do what they could to make things right.

What model did you buy, and from whom was it purchased?
__________________
Founding member of the Solid Gold Racing Team - Mediocrity, redefined...
oeoeo327 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 08:05 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
PACaSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Orlando
Posts: 97
Default

The list of things that could be wrong would fill a book. By far the easiest thing to do is drop by the local hobby shop and ask for help from an experienced eye. Most likely is something very simple.
PACaSteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2014, 02:39 PM   #4
Tech Champion
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to k_bojar Send a message via AIM to k_bojar
Default

what exactly is it not doing??

going to as a (potientially) dumb question - did you charge the battery for the car? and, also, did you put batteries in the transmitter??

most manufacturers don't ship kits with a charged battery...

so like PACasteel said, the issues could fill a book - but if you share a little more info, we might be able to help you out before you need to go to a hobby shop (in case you're intimated by walking in there)
__________________
Bodies By Bean | Team Belly
k_bojar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:14 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net