R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-17-2005, 07:13 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 272
Default please help me use my spektrum

hi,

i installed my spektrum....

reverse now doesnt seem to work...

i brake and nothing happens...

when i put a bit of throttle (about 2mm's) forwards it goes into reverse!!!

if i full throttle it then goes forward....

i have set all my epa's to max

what is going on??!?!?!?!?
noobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 07:29 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Try setting the throttle setting to reverse in the transmitter and rebind system again. Hope it works. What ESC do you have?
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 07:31 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

everything hooked up to the receiver properly? if everythings is corrected right then setup your esc againg make sure all controls on your radio are in the neutral position
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 07:31 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CORONA , CALIF.
Posts: 4,054
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

make sure all your wiring is correct .. then reset your speed control ...
__________________
Mark Barden .
mb racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 07:34 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
DerekB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,421
Default

Your ESC and spektrum have nothing to do with each other. So if you set the ESC without it then switch to it all you have to do is bind the radio to the RX. If you haven't set the ESC, set the spektrum. Then set up the ESC after.
__________________
Velocity RC Magazine
www.vrcmag.com
DerekB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 07:58 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 272
Default

sorry for lack of info...

its a

novak xrs sport speed controller

and using

Sawa M8 Controller

it was working fine with my regular sanwa RX

how do i reset the ESC? this is my first electric car
noobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 08:30 PM   #7
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

check the instructions that came with the esc if you dont have them then check out novak website they should have them there, if that fails ask the forum if anyone has the setup instructions for your model esc. just a reminder if you liked the way your car handled before reseting the esc then write the setting down that are on your m8 before you take them back to neutral. this will ensure you have a good starting point in fine tuning hope this helps
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 08:42 PM   #8
Tech Apprentice
 
sliprip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: On the sofa!
Posts: 72
Default

www.ebay.com I've seen to many decent racers turn into bad drivers once switching to spektrum.
sliprip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 09:51 PM   #9
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 272
Default

ok. i figured it out... i had to turn the trim down all the way......

is this related to the ESC??
noobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 10:21 PM   #10
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,266
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sliprip
www.ebay.com I've seen to many decent racers turn into bad drivers once switching to spektrum.
wOw someone having a bad day
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 10:33 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: auburn washington
Posts: 2,053
Default

i would take it to your local hobby shop or track and get someone with experience to help you, your trim setting should have nothing to do with it.
Turtlemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 04:26 AM   #12
Tech Master
 
17driver's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mayville,Wi
Posts: 1,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sliprip
www.ebay.com I've seen to many decent racers turn into bad drivers once switching to spektrum.
I've had nothing but great luck with my Spektrum in my 3pk.Best thing since sliced bread!!!!just my 0002cents
__________________
Midwest malitia member
17driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 08:28 AM   #13
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

what trim??? i suggest you start from scratch. set your radio trims all to neutral, make sure your plugs are in the right receiver slots, and reset your esc. my guess is once you have done that all the problems will go away
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 3PKS - Lipo Tx Pack - Spektrum Module - Spektrum Micro Pro Reciever - Case racer34v R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 06-20-2008 09:42 AM
HUGE SALE TONS TC5, Novak Speak Spektrum GTB 13.5, Spektrum Pro, AMB Transponder + mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 01-08-2008 03:11 PM
Electronics For Sale: M11/Spektrum, Spektrum Micro RX, Futaba Synth etc. johnnyboy R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 11-30-2007 08:17 AM
swap ko propo helios radio with spektrum pro for 3pk super with spektrum pro willabong Australia Wanted to Buy 0 04-01-2007 05:39 AM
Spektrum receiver...Spektrum 590 Servo...PCR Temp gun...CRT Roto start... SCUBA STEVE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 08-22-2006 09:18 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:39 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net