R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 04-09-2014, 08:16 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Camber Adjustment. Need some expert advice! :D

Hey guys!

I'm really new to this forum so bear with me. Basically, I have a school project for which I am researching about how the camber of the rc car affects its top speed and its battery efficiency. The car I have is a TT01 EB (Beginner car as I am new to this) and I wanted to know what modifications I may have to make to the tie rods and front axle to be able to have negative camber, at least up to -5. (Not sure if thats too much to ask) (Enlighten me please). Calling all the pros out there to help me out on this!

Really appreciate any advice guys! Thank you in advance
Siddyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 08:35 AM   #2
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)

There is an adjustable arm set that is available for the tt01 that lets you adjust camber.

That being said, camber affects corner traction, and has a neglible ammount of affect on much to do with top speed. It might even decrease it as the tires wont have as much grip at high speeds with high camber angles.
ThePanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 09:12 AM   #3
Tech Rookie

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePanda View Post
There is an adjustable arm set that is available for the tt01 that lets you adjust camber.

That being said, camber affects corner traction, and has a neglible ammount of affect on much to do with top speed. It might even decrease it as the tires wont have as much grip at high speeds with high camber angles.
Thanks for the reply man! Would you have any idea on how much negative camber the set will allow me to have? I looked up a few sets online and they don't seem to specify so how do I find out the max camber I can set?