R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-27-2014, 06:42 AM   #1
fmm
Tech Apprentice

Default Help: What lipo battery do I choose for touring (modified) cars?

Hi all,

I am new in modified touring cars an I am looking for batteries.

I would appreciate your help, as now I am very confused and don't want to fail in my selection (I am coming from 2wd buggy where the batteries are not as critical as in touring)

My intention is to compete in some local club races and maybe something more (but initially the batteries are for club races)

I found HRB lipo batteries (6000mah and 60C) for a reasonable price, but I have never seen this brand before, so I would appreciate if someone who has used them, can explain his/her experience with them.

I have also checked Nanotech, but I have read all type of comments (positive and negative). What do you think about these batteries? I have in mind the following Nanotech batteries:

Nanotech A-spec 6200mah and 65C/130C
Nanotech 6000mah and 65C/130C
Nanotech 6600mah and 65C/130C

Which one of these three Nanotech batteries is the most appropriate for touring cars? Which one perform better and has longer durability? Do you know the difference between regular Nanotech and a-spec?

The third alternative is Speed Energy. They seems to be the same batteries as Intellect, but they are the most expensive of my three alternatives. I would prefer to stay on the price range of the Nanotech batteries.

I am open for any other suggestion of "price-reasonable" lipo battery.

Apologize for all the questions, but as I said in the beginning ... I am completely lost and any help would be very beneficial to me.

Thank you very much in advance!

Last edited by fmm; 03-27-2014 at 06:58 AM.
fmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2014, 07:28 AM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)