R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-21-2014, 10:00 PM   #16
Tech Adept
 
Robert421's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 202
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

It would be nice if the axle fit through the bearing tightly, but it does not. Integy makes only the 4mm adaptor for this setup station, which they claim is the industry standard, at least that is what they told me. Only my TC5 has the 4mm wheel nuts, so I need to buy or have someone make 8/32 for the other cars that I have.
__________________
Associated TC4 stock
FT TC4
SC10 4X4
VTA FTTC5
SC10 2wd
Robert421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:05 PM   #17
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,132
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

the setup they have for the attachment is not industry standard. not in the least. if i had know it was like it is i would have bought a different brand. trying to save a little. but it does fit my f1 car also. i had to make an adapter/spacer to fit the front axles. but its nice to be able to mount it up and make adjustments on the f1 car now.
dragonracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2014, 10:19 PM   #18
Tech Adept
 
Robert421's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 202
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Thumbs up not the industry standard

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonracing View Post
the setup they have for the attachment is not industry standard. not in the least. if i had know it was like it is i would have bought a different brand. trying to save a little. but it does fit my f1 car also. i had to make an adapter/spacer to fit the front axles. but its nice to be able to mount it up and make adjustments on the f1 car now.
I agree, like I said that is what Integy told me when I placed a service ticket on their website about not having an 8/32 adaptor for this station.

I currently have a service ticket at the Integy website asking about buying an additional set of 4mm adaptors. After doing some research I am going to drop that idea because there is not enough material in the 4mm adaptor to tap it to 8/32 thread

I know the tool and die maker pretty well, and I believe he can make an 8/32 adaptor for me, which will make the station worth much more than it is now
__________________
Associated TC4 stock
FT TC4
SC10 4X4
VTA FTTC5
SC10 2wd
Robert421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:15 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net