R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-04-2002, 09:50 AM   #61
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have 6 Integy 4-cells packs, all are 1.20v, 20amp, the least run time is 620.

What are the highest numbers you guys have seen so far? And from what company?
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2002, 07:59 PM   #62
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,116
Default Re post the Battery numbers

In my first post I was supposed to write out 1.18 not 1.118. I have fixed the post now. The numbers are awesome and I have a few packs myself. Warpspeed has a few of the batteries left. Remember this is the guy who made the New schumacher chassis that everyone and their mother uses. He is also the guy who has made racing team packs for some of the fastest oval guys since 1989. That is a long time. The batteries are only team level packs and have voltages in the 1.18+ and 600 range. The cost is about $80. These batteries are the most true numbers I have ever seen.


If you want batteries you have to email them at [email protected]
rangulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 06:08 AM   #63
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,579
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have the Trinity race packs, 1 404, a 408, and a 414. Cant remember what the voltage was on all of them. Just noticed that they are $52 at Tower now and I paid $70 about a month ago, what a pisser!
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 11:11 AM   #64
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,579
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Ok, cycled one pack today (first charge) at 20 amps (highest that the 16X5v6 will go) and here were my numbers:

611 sec
3076 mah
1.154 volts
29 mOhm I think, cant remember that one.

Charged them at:

4 amps
6mv/c cutoff

Took about 58 minutes to charge. This was the first charge its received since it was purchased. I discharged it first (fuzzy logic setting) but it only took about 20 seconds to dump and charged it right away as there was no temperature difference from the discharge. It was cooled down when I discharged it though, only slightly warm to touch as I ran the other two packs through the car before I discharged this one. The box they came in had 20 and 30 amp numbers on them but I've thrown them away, wish I'd kept them another couple of days just to see what my numbers looked like in comparison. As I recall they were pretty close though.
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 11:34 AM   #65
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

So the first initial charge you do 4amp and 6mV??? I was just thinking of charging them first time at 5 amp and 8-10 mV.
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 11:38 AM   #66
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,579
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I just picked something that I thought would be conservative since I've never used anything other then nicads and a Tekin BC112 before. New charger and new batteries so I went with what I thought would be easy. I'll turn up the wick as I go, just didnt want to damage anything using products I didnt have any first hand experience with, thats all
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 11:41 AM   #67
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

oh ok, I just thought you know special trick that we don't know about.
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 12:03 PM   #68
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

So the first initial charge you do 4amp and 6mV??? I was just thinking of charging them first time at 5 amp and 8-10 mV.
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 01:51 PM   #69
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Charging at 5 amps will work fine, though I'm not sure about that voltage threshold. I started out at 5 amps & 4mV/cell on my Millenium, & that was certainly a safe setting. While I may be able to go to a higher threshold, I don't intend to go very far, maybe to 6 or 7mV/cell, till I'm absolutely sure they can handle it just as well as the Sanyo HV's can.....
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 02:19 PM   #70
Tech Adept
 
Avink1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Coon Rapids, MN
Posts: 159
Send a message via AIM to Avink1
Default

I have safely charged 3300s with a 8mV/cell, but i don't think that you need to go any higher than that.
Avink1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2002, 05:14 AM   #71
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nnick
Dtm where did you find these batteries???? from where did you buy them??

Thanks

nick
They are very good. Plenty of punch and runtime. Only problem is that they are 30g heavier than the SMH....this changes the handling of the car! You can buy them in Hong Kong, although they come in batches, so if you buy early you get the better packs!
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2002, 06:37 AM   #72
fai
Regional Moderator
 
fai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 765
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dtm
They are very good. Plenty of punch and runtime. Only problem is that they are 30g heavier than the SMH....this changes the handling of the car! You can buy them in Hong Kong, although they come in batches, so if you buy early you get the better packs!
DTM: You got those from PG?? Have you ever tried GM packs??
fai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2002, 08:32 AM   #73
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fai
DTM: You got those from PG?? Have you ever tried GM packs??
I don't entirely trust them....they were matched using the GM VIS Commander....this may give different numbers than the Turbo nos....so you cannot entirely compare like with like! 1.15xVolts sound pretty high!! especially with runtime at around 43xs

Also, the cells came over to HK as loose 'matched' cells and then packaged into a 6 pack by Jet. Don't quite understand why GM did not put them together!
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 09:41 AM   #74
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Washington state
Posts: 962
Default help with charging

I just got a Millenium Pro and noticed that the NIMH mode doesn't seem to offer delta peak adjustment (it does in nicad mode). Is there a way to adjust mV for NIMH? Thanks.
coolrcdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 11:02 AM   #75
Tech Master
 
patelladragger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,638
Send a message via AIM to patelladragger
Default Re: help with charging

Quote:
Originally posted by coolrcdad
I just got a Millenium Pro and noticed that the NIMH mode doesn't seem to offer delta peak adjustment (it does in nicad mode). Is there a way to adjust mV for NIMH? Thanks.
there isn't a way with the millenium pro by using their new nimh2 mode. Just use the nicad mode to charge nimh like on the 1.2 millenium but the delta peak setting offers greater range now.
patelladragger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ORION 3300 & PROMATCH 3300 4-SALE RED-LINE M03 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 04-23-2006 03:44 PM
GP 3300 and Sanyo RC 3300 HV Cells... RC RaceCars R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 01-28-2003 02:07 PM
Car Discussion: Which One Is The Best ? darthkir Nitro On-Road 34 01-27-2003 03:17 PM
TB EVO II Discussion RetroTamiya Singapore R/C Racers 7 10-05-2002 11:30 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:56 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net