R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-02-2007, 02:58 AM   #2656
Tech Regular

Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiD CoRNeR
Hello guys, im new in Rc hobby and im really enjoying it so far. I got myself a stock C027 motor and with it i played around using my MM motor master. Its so cool using the quick test with all the motor data showing up like RPM and AMP draw. Now i just wondered what is/are effects of the amp draw in a stock motor performance.

Changing brushes and springs gives me diferent readings on the RPM and AMP draw. How can i interpret its reading. hope someone an shed light on this matter for me. Thanks for your reply.

David
the higher the amps are the more power (generally)
you need the right amount of both power rpm and torque ( a balance)
hth t.k.
stephen hilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 09:34 AM   #2657
Tech Regular

how much amp's should a stock motor draw, and is their a such thing as to many amp's? these number's are at 2 volts with no fan attached.
bosfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 11:58 AM   #2658
Tech Regular

tom235 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 06:29 PM   #2659
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to nikkiesteban

who's here already tried running cam23t motor??
nikkiesteban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 06:32 PM   #2660
Tech Addict

Send a message via AIM to TL_XXX-S_racer

Well today, after a fresh cut and new brushes. At 500 sec. my CO27 pulled 9.4 amps. even with a fan. Was fast. Run F brushes and pruple and red springs. The more amp draw the better, but the motor might fade alittle toward the end of the run.

Chris

Team Corally

Superior Hobbies
"Supplying all your r/c racing needs"
TL_XXX-S_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 07:01 PM   #2661
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)