R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-21-2004, 06:59 PM   #1651
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Re: binary arm in a p2k2 can?

Quote:
Originally posted by crACkeD ChaSsiS

im tryin out an epic bs arm and puttin it in my p2k2 can.ny1 know how this will workout????
I have tried a Monster Stock arm in a P2K2 can and was NOT impressed with the results. With the numbers that I got from my Dyno, it wasn't even worth trying on the track. I think you will see similar results with a Binary arm.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 08:42 PM   #1652
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

ive run a p2k2 arm in a monster can, no different from a p2k2 can with a p2k2 arm in it.

i would like to know what a p2k2 arm does in a binary can, or maybe a green machine arm in a binary can
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 08:43 PM   #1653
Tech Master
 
tazz888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,793
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Justin Zorc
i think you can get motor labels from maxspeeddesigns.com
Justin,

Thanks for the info. I'll check them out.
tazz888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 10:05 PM   #1654
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Re: binary arm in a p2k2 can?

Quote:
Originally posted by popsracer
I have tried a Monster Stock arm in a P2K2 can and was NOT impressed with the results. With the numbers that I got from my Dyno, it wasn't even worth trying on the track. I think you will see similar results with a Binary arm.
Why not try the other way round boys. The P2K2 arm in the binary can.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 01:09 PM   #1655
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default P2K2 ARM IN BINARY CAM

YA ILL TRY THAT P2K2 ARM IN BINARY CAN. HMM INTERESTING!!!
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 02:49 PM   #1656
Tech Fanatic
 
Charlie O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 739
Default Re: P2K2 ARM IN BINARY CAM

Quote:
Originally posted by crACkeD ChaSsiS
YA ILL TRY THAT P2K2 ARM IN BINARY CAN. HMM INTERESTING!!!
Yes mine worked great, a lot more power, had to go up on the gearing a couple teeth, also the monster arm in the binary can works great, about the same as binary arm in binary can up again on gearing but maybe one tooth (pinion).
Charlie O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 03:31 PM   #1657
Tech Elite
 
MR JOLLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MOOD;; feeling good not racing ,saving shed loads of money,lovely Tan i have aswell
Posts: 4,762
Default

I have been using a binary arm in a monster can,very good

It revs like a mod on the track(sound)it`s got a nice scream to it.
But thats all i have done ,i`m not very adventurous,
(bit dull really)
__________________
EAMotorsports;;BRCA 27t National 2007 Champ's
FKO4,AdyB fan club !!
saying of the month;;The Past is History, the Future is a Mystery, this Moment is a Gift- that's why it's called The Present.
MR JOLLY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 04:23 PM   #1658
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Long Island N.Y
Posts: 6
Exclamation

unless you guys are running an open class i think that switching arms and cans is illegal.
slowmotors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 05:48 PM   #1659
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 593
Default

I tried a P2K arm in a monster can and it had less RPM with more torque, but overall it was not as good as a GM3, a P2K or a monster. Tha magnets could have been shot, I don't know. The monster had been really hot a few times.
David Root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 07:01 PM   #1660
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default no movement on arm in can

hey man i put the p2k2 arm in my binary can an the arm will not spin at all. i tried spinnin ti with my hands and with a pinion. i dont no y? maybe my bushing r bad r i shim it wrong r wat>??? plz guys i need hlp my race in on sunday.lol plz lmk wat i can do!!!!!
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2004, 11:40 AM   #1661
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default hlp?

???above
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2004, 12:09 PM   #1662
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,494
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Take the arm out of the can and make sure the washers didn't get lodged in between the magnets and the arm. What happens if you try another arm in the same can or the arm in a different motor?

I thought I had read somewhere that if the arm is shorted you will not be able to turn it in a can. However I have not experienced this type of situation.
__________________
There is great need for a sarcasm font.

You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

Sometimes I post just to look at my avatar.
Kraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2004, 07:41 PM   #1663
Tech Addict
 
crACkeD ChaSsiS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Getting practice 1/10 stock onroad
Posts: 632
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to crACkeD ChaSsiS Send a message via Yahoo to crACkeD ChaSsiS
Default resloved

ok thx nyway.i got is resloved. i had put to many shims on it. ok ty
crACkeD ChaSsiS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2004, 02:33 AM   #1664
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,244
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MR JOLLY
I have been using a binary arm in a monster can,very good

It revs like a mod on the track(sound)it`s got a nice scream to it.
But thats all i have done ,i`m not very adventurous,
(bit dull really)
dull?for real j/k
i hope that binary arm is not epoxy balanced?there illegal
anyway ill see you friday.
peter
__________________
Tamiya
Much More Racing
LRP electronic
Futaba
Speedtechrc
trf racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2004, 02:58 AM   #1665
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by slowmotors
unless you guys are running an open class i think that switching arms and cans is illegal.
Isit ? Gotta check with ROAR .
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
19T Motor Forum Korey Harbke Electric On-Road 550 04-11-2009 08:27 AM
Stock motor sale !!!!CO27,P2k Pro, Monsters stock Marcos.J R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 36 06-27-2006 06:26 AM
Mod Motor forum Taz_S Electric On-Road 58 11-28-2003 12:58 AM
Stock Motor Forum JLMG1971 Electric On-Road 2 10-22-2002 03:07 AM
Stock Motor forum Taz_S Electric On-Road 62 09-14-2001 12:32 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:03 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net