R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-19-2005, 05:42 AM   #121
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Amishland PA
Posts: 1,418
Default

If you are having trouble call and ask for Sean Powers. He will get you a R.A. number and we will replace it no problem.. This is the first time i heard of any issues..


Thanks
chad
__________________
AbsoluteHobbyz / HB Racing / OS Speed / Futaba / Pro-line / VP Fuels / Lunsford / Competition Heat / GHEA Racing Products USA Distributor / Stickit1 / Kustomrcgraphics /
Chad Phillips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 07:18 AM   #122
Tech Champion
 
John Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Huntersville, NC
Posts: 8,925
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

I got 2 and there both fine and I have MANY cycles thru them..so not to worry
__________________
www.express-motorsports.net for all your motor needs
Multi time National Champions,Reedy Champs,Vegas Champs,Birds, Champs,[email protected]

Team Associated-Express Motorsports-Trinity-Reflex Racing-A Main Hobbies-ProtekRC
John Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 08:03 AM   #123
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: TOO FAR
Posts: 1,117
Default so far....

i have heard great things for the SPINTEC and a lot of %$&T for the Dyna Pulse. i was really hesitating to buy a Spintec cos i couldnt believe that it would bring back the 35 or so dead packs that i got.
since cycling all my packs thru the turbo35BL did not make a difference, i was amazed to how this little black gadget managed to bring some life to not all but some of my packs.
the spintec retails around the $100 so i was contemplating in getting the dynapulse to save a few bucks. But now that i heard your problems, i will have to stick with the SPINTEC.
teamgatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 08:47 AM   #124
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 7,868
Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Default

No problem on mine at this point. Great little device.
__________________
Please become an organ donor.
www.donatelife.net
Custom decals and Sno-Tee'z, T-Shirts by Sno Camel
dodgeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 12:05 PM   #125
Tech Elite
 
ottoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad Phillips
If you are having trouble call and ask for Sean Powers. He will get you a R.A. number and we will replace it no problem.. This is the first time i heard of any issues..


Thanks
chad
Hmmm... I called and talked to Latief (sorry if I butchered the spelling) and he said to send it in... no mention of a R.A. number... this was the week before the Vegas race. I guess I will call Chad this time
ottoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 12:28 PM   #126
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I have had no problems with mine and am considering getting another one.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 12:47 PM   #127
Tech Master
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Steve Bahnatka
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottoman
Hmmm... I called and talked to Latief (sorry if I butchered the spelling) and he said to send it in... no mention of a R.A. number... this was the week before the Vegas race. I guess I will call Chad this time
they are on back order...latif will send it when it comes in
__________________
SMC-/-JACO-/-PARMA-/-TEKIN-/-CRI
Steve Bahnatka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 01:15 PM   #128
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 547
Default

I have been happy with mine but a certain son decided to permanently borrow it.

I just ordered another.
barrys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 02:29 PM   #129
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hello folks and thank you for posting your concerns

As of today we have only a handful of defective units, most never left the building...ones that did were replaced and customers satisfied with their new Dynapulse.

I'm out of Dynapulses for now, but expect to have them back in stock very soon.
If you are having a problem with your Dynapulse please do not hesitate to call Trinity and ask for Tech or Warranty....you'll be asked a few questions and issued an RMA#. If the unit you return is defective it will be replaced.

Please know that we have solds MANY Dynapulses, I can't keep them in stock. The units have performed very well and everybody is happy with the results.

If you haven't picked one up, do so...they are very reasonably priced and will do 4 cell. We stand behind the Dynapulse 100%.

Ottoman, I remember your call....did you ever send it back in? I wasn't sure if you were going to or just give it to Cuffs at Vegas. Either way...if it's here I will send you a replacement as soon as they come in. If you haven't please put my name on the box and I'll personally handle it.

Again, thanks for the input guys.

-Latif
LATIF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 03:25 PM   #130
Tech Elite
 
EddieO's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I've got like 20 of them in stock on my site!

www.teambrood.com !

Come and get them....


These things work awesome......I soldered up some OLD GP3300 cells we had....1 out of 2 packs would not even take a charge fully........I dynapulsed them that night and they came back to life and now are very good packs with crazy voltage....

I put these on the new IB3800 packs too.....my 1.195 packs now are over 1.20 or better....and rutime has remained, even after repeated charges...

Later EddieO
__________________
www.teambrood.com
EddieO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 03:36 PM   #131
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Thanks EddieO!!
LATIF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 04:36 PM   #132
Tech Regular
 
beer_drinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

So does anyone know what might be the problem with my Dyna Pulse. If possible I'd like to fix it myself as it will take ages to send it to Trinity and back from Australia. Only if it's an easy fix though.
beer_drinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 04:10 AM   #133
Tech Regular
 
beer_drinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I just tested my unit with an old nicd stick pack and it worked perfectly (there was still charge in the packs after the discharge). Is there any reason why it would work with a nicd stick pack and not my nimh saddle packs?
beer_drinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 08:40 AM   #134
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beer_drinker
I just tested my unit with an old nicd stick pack and it worked perfectly (there was still charge in the packs after the discharge). Is there any reason why it would work with a nicd stick pack and not my nimh saddle packs?
other than the nimh being to flat already or faulty no

Remember it has a low voltage cutt-off so if the packs already below this the dyna pulse don't do anything
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 09:16 AM   #135
Tech Addict
 
radio_car_racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Two-speed
After 3-4 full cycles on my packs (with ~24hrs between cycles) I find the voltage going up and the IR going down (good), and the Mah and runtime going down (not so good).

Anyone else see this trend?
generally speaking as cells age the runtime goes up, Ir goes up and volts go down = less punch.

What's happening is that the discharger is reversing the above symptoms to some extent so you see lower runtimes & Ir and volts go up = more punch.
radio_car_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trinity Dyna-Pulse like new MUDVAYNE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 11-29-2006 08:39 PM
WTB TRINITY DIGI PULSE OR DYNA PULSE, MUCH MORE CTX-D zrchobbies R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 10-01-2006 09:12 PM
NIP Dyna Pulse f/s Formula1fan R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 06-07-2006 09:40 AM
Dyna Pulse BritRacer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-27-2005 12:31 AM
Trinity Dyna Pulse: Help The Fog Electric On-Road 10 12-15-2005 03:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:15 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net