R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-18-2005, 04:04 AM   #106
Tech Regular
 
beer_drinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Those numbers seem OK and may continue to improve further.
btw why did you make the same mistake twice???
beer_drinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 10:39 AM   #107
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beer_drinker
Those numbers seem OK and may continue to improve further.
btw why did you make the same mistake twice???
If you look at a GP pack you will see that the order is yellow (neg), green (pos), yellow (neg), green (pos), yellow (neg), green (pos) no matter which way you have a fusion pack as long as the labels are on top. The problem isn't the pos/neg it is the battery bars. On the smart tray you have to have 3 bars across the top, a point that is not called out on the unit only on the inside cover of the smart tray box. The first time I made the mistake I didn't see the call out. The second time was a week later when I didn't have the box and thought I was ok because I took my time and made sure the pos/neg lined up.
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 12:24 PM   #108
Tech Elite
 
jamescam's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Here are the numbers off my second fried pack...

Label Reads:
Fusion Power 3300
Sec 0422
AV 1.183

Trinity Reads:
Volts 6.90
Resist 23.4
Capacity 3578
Time 459.65

What are good numbers for Volts, Resist, Capacity, & Time? Also what else can I do to increase their performance?
jamescam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 04:53 PM   #109
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Anyone here with 4cells able to post some figures for gp3700's for comparsion ??

Mine from fully charged are :-

512 sec's
4.82V
8.0ohms
3985mAh

Just wanted to get an idea what me cells are like, Oh it taking about 6.30hrs per pack from fully charged to discharged ..........
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 06:32 PM   #110
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: HKG
Posts: 638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merciless
Anyone here with 4cells able to post some figures for gp3700's for comparsion ??

Mine from fully charged are :-

512 sec's
4.82V
8.0ohms
3985mAh

Just wanted to get an idea what me cells are like, Oh it taking about 6.30hrs per pack from fully charged to discharged ..........
I think your battery very good now !
we tested run end keep to use this IR lower
HKRCMODEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 08:12 PM   #111
Tech Master
 
Soviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Littleton, CO - USA
Posts: 1,708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

So...whats the verdict??? Does the Trinity unit perform as well as the Spintech unit? I'd like to hear from some Dyna-Pulse users who've had the unit for a couple months or so.

-Sean
__________________
"You don't get hurt racing little cars..."

-Me
Soviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 07:15 AM   #112
Tech Regular
 
beer_drinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I recenty bought a Dyna Pulse, but it seems to be missing the cutoff point. According to the display the cutoff point is at 5.07 volts, however it seems to be discharging the pack to nothing (0.0v). My discharge tray cuts of instantly at 0.1v per cell after using the Dyna Pulse. I then check it with a 20amp bulb discharger and the lights failed to light up at all. After those tests I recharged the battery and again checked it with the bulb discharger. The cells may have been reversed as the lights were not nearly as bright as they should be. I am connecting the alligator clips into a deans connector, which is connected to the pack via short wires. Is this an ok method. I am not going to use this product anymore until I have a solution, as this seems to have ruined one pack already. Can someone please advise me of a possible solution.
beer_drinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 07:19 AM   #113
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beer_drinker
I recenty bought a Dyna Pulse, but it seems to be missing the cutoff point. According to the display the cutoff point is at 5.07 volts, however it seems to be discharging the pack to nothing (0.0v). My discharge tray cuts of instantly at 0.1v per cell after using the Dyna Pulse. I then check it with a 20amp bulb discharger and the lights failed to light up at all. After those tests I recharged the battery and again checked it with the bulb discharger. The cells may have been reversed as the lights were not nearly as bright as they should be. I am connecting the alligator clips into a deans connector, which is connected to the pack via short wires. Is this an ok method. I am not going to use this product anymore until I have a solution, as this seems to have ruined one pack already. Can someone please advise me of a possible solution.
Dosen't sound right after using the dyna pulse there's always juice left for me to equalize ............. I also can't believe that after doing this just once you could tell a difference in the bulb brightness after recharging !? so i'd think there's more wrong . are you sure with your conector method there was no possibilty of the cells shorting out ??
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 04:30 PM   #114
Tech Regular
 
beer_drinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The connectors have been working fine until now, so I have no idea what the problem is. It seems to discharge fine, It's just that they have no power left when it's finished. Another wierd thing is that the display still lights up at full power, even when I tried leaving a pack on for 15 mins after discharge.
beer_drinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 05:15 PM   #115
Tech Master
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,282
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to g12314 Send a message via Yahoo to g12314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soviet
So...whats the verdict??? Does the Trinity unit perform as well as the Spintech unit? I'd like to hear from some Dyna-Pulse users who've had the unit for a couple months or so.

-Sean
Well I started that comparison. 84 packs through my spintec, and 4 through my Dyna Pulse before it decided to let the magic smoke out. Gonna send it in for repair and hopefully resume tesing.

Jimmy
__________________
"PREPARE TO QUALIFY"
g12314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 07:09 PM   #116
Tech Master
 
f1larry's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 1,785
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to f1larry
Default

I am curious if anyone else has had any problems with their Dyna Pulse. I had one that on the 10th cycle through it it stoped discharging. I sent it back and they sent me a different one. Now on the 28th cycle of the replacement unit up it went in a puff of smoke. So now I will be sending my 2nd unit back to Trinity. This is very frustrating that all I can do is get it replaced and not get my money back because the dealers won't make a refund for you they only tell you to send it to the Manufacturer. I have had the unit for about a month.
__________________
Windy City RC Raceway & Hobbies, Arlington Heights, IL
Exotek F1R3|X-Ray T4 16|CRC WC-Xti|TT02|TA05|TL01|
f1larry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 07:42 PM   #117
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 349
Default

Mine stopped working on the 13th discharge. Started up okay so I walked away a few minutes later I noticed the batteries weren't clicking like normal. It wouldn't do anything but light up after that.
kmorast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 08:07 PM   #118
Tech Master
 
f1larry's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 1,785
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to f1larry
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmorast
Mine stopped working on the 13th discharge. Started up okay so I walked away a few minutes later I noticed the batteries weren't clicking like normal. It wouldn't do anything but light up after that.
Thats the same thing that happened to mine the first time.
__________________
Windy City RC Raceway & Hobbies, Arlington Heights, IL
Exotek F1R3|X-Ray T4 16|CRC WC-Xti|TT02|TA05|TL01|
f1larry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 09:39 PM   #119
Tech Master
 
tazz888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,793
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Cuffs,

Any insight on these problems? I just ordered one and I'm hoping that these are just flukes.
tazz888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 10:32 PM   #120
Tech Elite
 
ottoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Glad I am not the only one... mine quit on the 5th discharge... guess I should send it in...
ottoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trinity Dyna-Pulse like new MUDVAYNE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 11-29-2006 08:39 PM
WTB TRINITY DIGI PULSE OR DYNA PULSE, MUCH MORE CTX-D zrchobbies R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 10-01-2006 09:12 PM
NIP Dyna Pulse f/s Formula1fan R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 06-07-2006 09:40 AM
Dyna Pulse BritRacer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-27-2005 12:31 AM
Trinity Dyna Pulse: Help The Fog Electric On-Road 10 12-15-2005 03:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:37 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net