R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-26-2014, 08:58 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,167
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default Team Powers Radon esc

Has anyone used this esc and does it has a Blinky setting and is TP submiting the esc for ROAR approval?
__________________
Awesomatix A800 USGT, Awesomatix 800 VTA, , Tamiya Euro Truck, CRC WTF1

http://localrcracing.freeforums.org/
HobbyTown Fresno, Ca. McAllister Racing, Visa/MasterCard's
vivo quevas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 10:35 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 806
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
Has anyone used this esc and does it has a Blinky setting and is TP submiting the esc for ROAR approval?
I used the speedo at Snowbirds, it is ROAR approved for Blinky mode. Great ESC so far. I love it!
__________________
DischargeRC.com - Race-Opts MTS T2 - TRINITY FOR POWER
Robertcooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 07:57 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,167
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertcooper88 View Post
I used the speedo at Snowbirds, it is ROAR approved for Blinky mode. Great ESC so far. I love it!
It looks good to me too I really like the all alluminum case it looks great if TP would provide more info on the TP website that would give specs and software info, like blinky mode.
Thank you for the information Robert.

http://team-powers.com/index.php?thispage=viewproduct
Brushless Speed Control > Radon Pro(140A) Speed Control (included USB device)








Item no. TP-Radon/Pro-c
Radon Pro(140A) Speed Control (included USB device)

Specifications:
- Support 4.0T or over
- Hard Case Dimension:
~39.5mm(Length) x ~30mm(Width) x ~20mm (Height)
- Weight: ~46g (not include wiring and fan)

Features:
- Ultra-smooth, Precise Throttle and Braking Control
- Compatible with Sensored/Sensorless Brushless Motors
- Data Analysis Capability(RPM, Low voltage and ESC temperature)
- HotWire PC Interface for Advanced Programming and Updating
- Easily Programming through the Program card(not included in the package)
- Built-in one touch On/Off switch with LED
- Bulit-in Low voltage cut-off, Overheat protection and signal loss protection
__________________
Awesomatix A800 USGT, Awesomatix 800 VTA, , Tamiya Euro Truck, CRC WTF1

http://localrcracing.freeforums.org/
HobbyTown Fresno, Ca. McAllister Racing, Visa/MasterCard's
vivo quevas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 07:11 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 806
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Smile

Ran this speedo with a 4.5 in Touring Car, very smooth, very fast runs cool and tons of adjustment options. Very happy!
__________________
DischargeRC.com - Race-Opts MTS T2 - TRINITY FOR POWER
Robertcooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 08:32 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,167
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I ran the esc last week in a test session it was smooth. I race 21.5 blinky I have one question what is throttle a and throttle b adjustment do? The % on throttle adjustment do?
__________________
Awesomatix A800 USGT, Awesomatix 800 VTA, , Tamiya Euro Truck, CRC WTF1

http://localrcracing.freeforums.org/
HobbyTown Fresno, Ca. McAllister Racing, Visa/MasterCard's
vivo quevas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 09:33 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
Robertcooper88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Loxahatchee
Posts: 806
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
I ran the esc last week in a test session it was smooth. I race 21.5 blinky I have one question what is throttle a and throttle b adjustment do? The % on throttle adjustment do?
That is Punch Rate A & B. That is how much Punch you get when you pull the throttle. For Blinky you want to run both A & B at 30 with the Switch Point at 50%. A is how much Punch BEFORE the switch point, B is how much punch after the switch point. at 50% you will get 50 before and 50 after of course.

Kind of hard to explain but I tried.
__________________
DischargeRC.com - Race-Opts MTS T2 - TRINITY FOR POWER
Robertcooper88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 04:39 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Barcelona - Catalonia
Posts: 146
Default

First test last week: Radon 140A - 5.5T Trackstar - 2S - with Pancar 1:10 (motor at 60C)

All settings by default for 5.5 and works fine. Now i need more punch in all range i will increase from 6 to 9 (timing boost)? If i change turbo boost from 15 to 12 i will have the same top speed?

Anybody can share his settings?


thanks and regards,
TyoBBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 07:45 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,167
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TyoBBS View Post
First test last week: Radon 140A - 5.5T Trackstar - 2S - with Pancar 1:10 (motor at 60C)

All settings by default for 5.5 and works fine. Now i need more punch in all range i will increase from 6 to 9 (timing boost)? If i change turbo boost from 15 to 12 i will have the same top speed?

Anybody can share his settings?


thanks and regards,
I haven't run my TP esc with boost but it seems to have many boost variables. What I do know about Boost and Turbo is you have to drop your gear ratio into the 7.0 range to or lower and then you will get more punch I would think.
__________________
Awesomatix A800 USGT, Awesomatix 800 VTA, , Tamiya Euro Truck, CRC WTF1

http://localrcracing.freeforums.org/
HobbyTown Fresno, Ca. McAllister Racing, Visa/MasterCard's
vivo quevas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 10:38 PM   #9
Tech Addict
 
Pittsdriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Just picked up a 95a Radon and I like it so far. However there seems to be a very slight initial hesitation on the throttle. I am trying to figure out what is causing that.
__________________
B5
B5M
T4.2
Pittsdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 09:17 AM   #10
Tech Regular
 
Gridworks Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: SoCal
Posts: 398
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pittsdriver View Post
Just picked up a 95a Radon and I like it so far. However there seems to be a very slight initial hesitation on the throttle. I am trying to figure out what is causing that.
Have you tried modifying your exponential curve on your radio? This may do the trick for you.
__________________
☆★☆The Holidays are here, Be Merry and stock up on the stuff you want☆★☆
☆★☆ Gridworks Racing ☆★☆ Your Source for G-Daub, Blitz Racing Bodies, DryFluid, Epic 1 Designs, Hobbywing, LRP, R1 Wurks, Solaris Tires, Sorex, Team Powers, Tuning Haus, VBC Racing and More!
Gridworks Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 03:13 PM   #11
Tech Addict
 
Pittsdriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gridworks Racing View Post
Have you tried modifying your exponential curve on your radio? This may do the trick for you.
Throttle expo? I havent no. My 40a XPS is perfect with respect to throttle response.
__________________
B5
B5M
T4.2
Pittsdriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:52 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net