R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2014, 03:34 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Spektrum DX3R and receiver

I bought a Spektrum DX3R Pro.......I need to put a receiver in my Losi SCTE 2.0 Truck..........I was thinking SR3100. But I can get a SR3100T which has telemetry. Will that work well in my truck? What are your thoughts on Telemetry. I can get the SR3100T for about 20.00 more
fyrman41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 03:48 PM   #2
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

and my radio is a DSM2.......does my receiver need to be a DSM2 as well?
fyrman41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 07:34 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
Pete Vitale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Murrysville, PA
Posts: 271
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I have the same radio and can use DSM2 and the original DSM (IE SR3000, SR300 etc). I use the orange knockoff sr3100's on ebay and I have had no issues. I've never used telemetry so I cannot comment on it.
__________________
In search of a faster transponder.
Pete Vitale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net