R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-30-2013, 11:36 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default Integy Setup Station - Manual Needed

Hey Guys:

I got an Integy 1/10 scale setup station for xmas. I "think" I have it figured out, but could really use the manual.

In it's infinite wisdom, Integy does not include directions. I've already opened a ticket with them asking for it, but after 4 days of waiting, I figured I would post on here to see if anyone else has a copy to share.

I tried googling it to no avail.

Also - if someone can answer a question. LIke I said, I "think" I figured out how to use it, however, my axles don't seem to fit properly. Is there an adaptor I would need to buy for a Schumacher Mi-5 or something?

I specifically asked for the one that said "touring car" assuming it would work, but I"m wrong.
igetbombed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 01:04 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Jerry P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Astoria, NY
Posts: 2,436
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by igetbombed View Post
Hey Guys:

I got an Integy 1/10 scale setup station for xmas. I "think" I have it figured out, but could really use the manual.

In it's infinite wisdom, Integy does not include directions. I've already opened a ticket with them asking for it, but after 4 days of waiting, I figured I would post on here to see if anyone else has a copy to share.

I tried googling it to no avail.

Also - if someone can answer a question. LIke I said, I "think" I figured out how to use it, however, my axles don't seem to fit properly. Is there an adaptor I would need to buy for a Schumacher Mi-5 or something?

I specifically asked for the one that said "touring car" assuming it would work, but I"m wrong.
Are you sure the station you bought is for a touring car? The axles on all the tourings i've seen all have standard axles. Was it bought new or used?
__________________
Jerry P
Awesomatixusa - Side Piece Racing - LRP - Sweep Racing Tires - Mike L Designs - TQ Wires - Crispy Critters Raceway

www.awesomatixusa.com
Jerry P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 06:55 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

What's the model number on your setup station? I have an older model, and might be able to help you out abit. I can send you the instructions from mine, but I don't know if they will do you much good.






Cheers,
Shawn.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 06:57 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Dbl post.
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 08:39 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry P View Post
Are you sure the station you bought is for a touring car? The axles on all the tourings i've seen all have standard axles. Was it bought new or used?
Hey Jerry it's Phil from critters

I got this one

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCFRP&P=7

I think I have it figured out, but would like the manual
igetbombed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 08:51 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
elee32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: lambertville, nj
Posts: 788
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by igetbombed View Post
Hey Jerry it's Phil from critters

I got this one

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCFRP&P=7

I think I have it figured out, but would like the manual
I'll be at critters tomorrow (dec 31) to do a little practice, if you can swing by I'm sure we can get it all figured out for you.
__________________
Eric Lee, sponsored by shipping and handling..
elee32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 09:17 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Collie Western Australia.
Posts: 733
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

go to the xray website and look around their downloads.. they have the most informative document about setting up a car i have read.

The set up equipment is pretty much a standard and vary slightly from one maker to the next.
__________________
Just keep tellin her its cheaper than real cars.... safer too
Stangas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 03:04 AM   #8
Tech Master
 
I)arkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Victoria,Aus
Posts: 1,106
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

this may help, although its use on a touring car?

http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-of...p-station.html
Attached Thumbnails
Integy Setup Station - Manual Needed-41f4pave2jl._ss500_.jpg  
__________________
B.Portelli
Hyper RC - RAB Hobbies - Wild Turbo Fans
Race Opt - Team Powers
I)arkness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 07:45 AM   #9
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 477
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Thank you that did help. I was trying to figure out where to put those little arrows!! LOL. I see now from the pictures where they go. Ok, I"m good fellas. Thank you.
igetbombed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:15 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net