R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 12-14-2013, 12:23 PM   #1
Regional Moderator

Default Good lipo chargers?

Sorry, I know youre probably thinking, "not another charger thread". Im still kind of new to the lipos and want to know whats out there and what you guys are using thats good.

Now Im using a dynamite charger and seperate balancer. Looking for one with a built in balancer(heard theyre better), lipo discharge, and AC power(made the mistake of buying a charger that only had DC connectors once).
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 01:11 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

You'll get a lot more bang for the buck if you use a dc charger and just get a power supply.

I personally love my trakpower vr1 dual channel, it has a very good channel 1 charger (20a) and and simple channel 2 charger (5a). Built in balancer, graphs and charts to keep track of every battery you own, can charge any type, and to me is great looking charger that has performed flawlessly and has been able to balance older lipo's that my ICE couldn't get within .5

There are rumors floating around that trakpower will be releasing an update for it soon that will make ch1 more user friendly for the not so techy and giving more options to ch2.
Durango Dex210--Futaba--Trakpower--Tacon 8.5
VenturaDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 01:13 PM   #3
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 142 (100%+)

I have a Thunder Power 610 AC/DC balance charger and it's been one of the very best chargers I have ever used and recommend you give it a look.
SteveM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 01:32 PM   #4
Regional Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveM View Post
I have a Thunder Power 610 AC/DC balance charger and it's been one of the very best chargers I have ever used and recommend you give it a look.

Hmmmm doesnt look bad either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by VenturaDC View Post