R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-12-2005, 10:18 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: chula vista, ca.
Posts: 663
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to mountaindr3wz
Default hydrolics

does anyone knoe how to put hydrolics on a rc car
mountaindr3wz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 10:19 AM   #2
Tech Adept
 
macvolcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to macvolcom
Default

hydrolics I dont think you can put hydros on a RC car.
macvolcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 10:29 AM   #3
Tech Champion
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,833
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kevin K Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin K
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mountaindr3wz
does anyone knoe how to put hydrolics on a rc car
Yes you can I have done it in the past. You need to replace the shocks with servos. One car that works really well for this is the Tamiya TL-01 series of cars. You can use the bumpers as a platform to hold the servos. The one draw back is that if you want to do it cheap you will need two controlers....a 2ch radio to drive the car and then a 4ch radio to work the servos that you use for the hydrolics.....or else a computer controled radio will cost twice as much to get everything working on one radio. But yes this can be done I've built about 50+ TL-01's like this when I worked at a hobby shop about 5 years ago. They were fun but the cars were heavy and not very fast but very cool. If you want to know anything more PM me your email addy and I will send you some pointers and info. Good luck
__________________
2013 USVTA World Champion of the World
MOTIV RC presents the Midwest All-Star Carpet Series....15th year running 2017/18!!!
USVTA National Championship....check it out!!!
Im only responsible for what I say NOT what you understand.
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 12:59 PM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: chula vista, ca.
Posts: 663
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to mountaindr3wz
Default

how much do u think it would cost if you put one together for me i already have a computer radio and i can get my electronics of my other cars all i need is the servos
mountaindr3wz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 01:26 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Soviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Littleton, CO - USA
Posts: 1,708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hydraulics
__________________
"You don't get hurt racing little cars..."

-Me
Soviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:28 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net