R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 07-07-2005, 07:21 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (89%+)
Default Top Motor Builders? 19T and 27T.

Just what the title says? What are the best motor builders out there for Stock and 19T motors? I am new to the sport but want to have the best power I can if I decide to go and race. Thanks in advance and websites or phone #'s would be greatly appreciated.

DM
www.davidmayhewindustries.com
dmayhew25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 07:22 PM   #2
Tech Elite

High Velocity-check in my signature

Now everybody else, go ahead and make your shameless advertisment plug
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 07:24 PM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

John Tag from eXpress motorsports... Visit the eXpress thread!! He's there to answer any questions you may have!

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 07:29 PM   #4
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd

Quote:
Originally Posted by KilRuf
John Tag from eXpress motorsports... Visit the eXpress thread!! He's there to answer any questions you may have!
What Kilruf said. Each tuner has his own tuning techniques he likes to use. Tag has been doing some fast motors for Express.
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 07:46 PM   #5
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

shameless plug
SOuthernFRIED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 08:36 PM   #6
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to BigDogRacing

I'm not going to argue with anyone because there are plenty of good tuners out there, but let me ask just one question; Who has tuned the largest majority of A main motors in stock and 19t at national level races the last 2 years? You know it
BigDogRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 08:40 PM   #7
Tech Elite