R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-04-2005, 01:51 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
nw racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA.
Posts: 285
Default What servo plugs go directly into a KO rx without modification???

What brands mainly will plug directly into a KO rx without having to change around the pins?
nw racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 04:05 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
nw racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA.
Posts: 285
Default

Am I able to plug in Airtronics servos in to the 302-f receiver? If not, what can I do to put it in?
nw racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 05:28 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
tc3blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 628
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hey man,

I'm using my Airtronics 94360Z with the 302f receiver and it seems to work fine.

My only question is:

Is it OK for me to use Super HSR with my 302f, 94360Z and GTX?

What servo do you have?
tc3blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 12:43 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
nw racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA.
Posts: 285
Default

I would think you could since the 360 is digital, so you should be ok
nw racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 07:55 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nw racer
What brands mainly will plug directly into a KO rx without having to change around the pins?
Most of the newer servos have all gone to the universal plug. I have plugged in a KO, futaba, airtronics and Hitec all into the 302f with no modifications.

Oh yes teh 94560 will work fine with the VSR....
Best combo is the all KO setup if you as me....
-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 08:42 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
tc3blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 628
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

nwracer, the Airtronics 94360Z is NOT digital, so that's why I'm asking

I'm currently using the Super HSR mode with it, and I dunno if I should try Advanced HSR or it'll fry it...
tc3blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 09:14 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Your best bet is to avoid it.
It didn't work for me but if you must try make sure you don't need your modual for a week while it is at KO getting repaired....LOL
I use the KO 2343 which is faster than the 60 but I use the 60 in my BJ4 I think I use HSR mode there also...But I am using spektrum now so I say try it...Just don't blame me if it fries...LOL
-Shookie <><
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3blue
nwracer, the Airtronics 94360Z is NOT digital, so that's why I'm asking

I'm currently using the Super HSR mode with it, and I dunno if I should try Advanced HSR or it'll fry it...
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 09:54 AM   #8
Tech Regular
 
nw racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA.
Posts: 285
Default

Quote:
the Airtronics 94360Z is NOT digital
You're right dude I was thinking it was because of the numbers on it. I forgot that airtronics has like only 3 or 4 digital servos in their whole line.
nw racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 11:16 AM   #9
Tech Addict
 
tc3blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 628
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hey Mr. Shookie, how's the spektrum BTW?

I'm thinking about selling my receiver/module/crystals and get the spektrum in the future.

Did you have any problems with it? glitches, etc?

And would it be OK to keep my 94360 with the spektrum? any problems w/ that?
tc3blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Contribute to saving the environment directly from your PC ! Pro Models Chat Lounge 1 11-29-2006 06:05 AM
Engine Modification performula Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 12 07-11-2005 07:06 PM
modification. fastfad Malaysian R/C Racers 9 04-25-2005 09:37 PM
PSU Modification pokpok Indonesia Racing 7 04-14-2004 07:24 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:06 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net