R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree62Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-28-2015, 10:54 PM   #1036
Tech Champion
 
F N CUDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, So Cal
Posts: 5,489
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Ah man, finally got this XRAY cuz it's the only F1 I ever drove at my local track that I was able to get around on the carpet without either pushing or flipping.
I bought it from a good friend who got it a while ago but never opened it so it's an earlier release and there's no body in it.

Is this how they first came out?
__________________
Craig Hammon
F N CUDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 10:59 PM   #1037
Tech Master
 
xrayracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Under your bed.
Posts: 1,186
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F N CUDA View Post
Ah man, finally got this XRAY cuz it's the only F1 I ever drove at my local track that I was able to get around on the carpet without either pushing or flipping.
I bought it from a good friend who got it a while ago but never opened it so it's an earlier release and there's no body in it.

Is this how they first came out?
Interresting..... mine is from the first runs of this kit and it came with a body. Maybe your friend kept the body?
__________________
Gavin.

Converting nitro to electric is utter blasphemy.
xrayracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 11:12 PM   #1038
Tech Champion
 
F N CUDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, So Cal
Posts: 5,489
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayracer1 View Post
Interresting..... mine is from the first runs of this kit and it came with a body. Maybe your friend kept the body?
Nope, unopened, factory tape and shrink wrap.

I saw it mentioned in an earlier post that someone's kit had no body and that he thought they all came like that.
Then others said they all got bodies.
Bummer for some of us I guess.
__________________
Craig Hammon
F N CUDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 11:15 PM   #1039
Tech Adept
 
Jack Kloeber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by F N CUDA View Post
Nope, unopened, factory tape and shrink wrap.

I saw it mentioned in an earlier post that someone's kit had no body and that he thought they all came like that.
Then others said they all got bodies.
Bummer for some of us I guess.
Body does not come in kit box but comes with any new x1 the box the use for car no way body would ever fit in it but all new X1 come with a body
__________________
Jack Kloeber
Jack Kloeber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 11:26 PM   #1040
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,407
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

When I ordered mines, the package came in a big box. Inside was the small X1 box and separately, the body was in a clear sealed bag.
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 11:43 PM   #1041
Tech Master
 
xrayracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Under your bed.
Posts: 1,186
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan View Post
When I ordered mines, the package came in a big box. Inside was the small X1 box and separately, the body was in a clear sealed bag.
Same here with mine.
__________________
Gavin.

Converting nitro to electric is utter blasphemy.
xrayracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 01:48 AM   #1042
sbd
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayracer1 View Post
Same here with mine.
Mine came in 2 pieces - the standard chassis box and separate sealed bag with the body only. The front lexan wings were in the parts box.
sbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 04:29 AM   #1043
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,762
Default

Bodies come separately, but are supplied with each kit as others have mentioned.
If the guy you bought it off doesn't have it, you could try speaking with the shop he got it from and explain it never came with one.
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 07:34 AM   #1044
Tech Champion
 
F N CUDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, So Cal
Posts: 5,489
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Doh!
My bad.
Grabbed the kit box and started building.
Never dug through the rest of the box.
HEY it could happen to anybody! Lol
__________________
Craig Hammon
F N CUDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 08:18 AM   #1045
Tech Elite
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,560
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

You know, I think that Xray's original plan was to sell the kit without a body, but they later decided to include the body with the kits. The kit box is way too small to fit a body in with the rest of car.
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/groups/BananaRaceway/
wwddww34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 12:01 PM   #1046
Tech Adept
 
Jack Kloeber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 180
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwddww34 View Post
You know, I think that Xray's original plan was to sell the kit without a body, but they later decided to include the body with the kits. The kit box is way too small to fit a body in with the rest of car.
nope they use same box for a few diff cars only change is outer slip cover
__________________
Jack Kloeber
Jack Kloeber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 06:06 AM   #1047
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Elyria, Oh
Posts: 914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Protoform 13 fits like it was made for the car.

chuck
mackin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 01:04 PM   #1048
Tech Addict
 
chasingthepack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: hanworth uk
Posts: 728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mackin View Post
Protoform 13 fits like it was made for the car.

chuck
but takes a lot of cutting to get it to sit low without rubbing on the motor pod
__________________
yokomo bd7 16_lrp works team-trinity d4 17.5_futaba 4pks_futaba bls
wet/damp car xray t4-14-r10 pro-team wave 17.5 savox 1251
chasingthepack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 01:07 AM   #1049
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 62
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

i'm new to F1, i have been running my car for a few weeks now and cannot open up the throttle on exit without spinning out. I'm running the stock setup. i've tried a couple different rear spirngs but same result...

thanks,

jose'
junior1178 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 02:47 AM   #1050
Dan
Tech Elite
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,407
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

What tires are you using?
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:38 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net