R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 06-29-2005, 10:48 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via AIM to skater-racer
Default what is the best 1/10 scale car

im looking to get a 1/10 4wd car and im just beginning in on-road racing i would like an electric one with alot of aftermarket bodys and is farily fast so what would the best car be and how much would it cost and if you have a link to the car post it here
skater-racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 10:56 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

this could get interesting. There are lots of cars that can be very competive. xray o5, loxi jrxs, AE tc4. shui's MI2. Yokos has a couple of cars. and Tamiya have a coule of cars. Your best bet would be to go down to your local track and see what everyone driving. and also check to see what your local Hobby shop carries, Important for parts. Just my two cents.
cyrrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 10:58 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

is the l4 any good they drive that around here
Old 06-29-2005, 11:30 PM   #4
Tech Elite

The l4 isn't a 1/10th touring car 4wd, it is a 1/12th 2wd car. If you are just getting started, I would skip this car and class.
Old 06-30-2005, 02:09 AM   #5
Tech Regular

Default XRAY

XRAY T1 FK 04 & 05, fast......... ver fast indeed out of the box. when it comes to quality and strength nothing even compares to the xray t1 family.. trust me they are a good choice.
DIMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 02:12 AM   #6
Tech Master

Wink

There is no such thing as the 'Best Touring Car'....

Most top end cars are comparable with each other.1st you must see what your LHS is carrying?? I drive Tamiya as my LHS is the Tamiya distributor for the region and I'm confirm a good supply of parts. 2nd thing is your budget,top end cars are quite expensive,so are their parts.

These are my few cents.Hope it helps you in your selection.