Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
New CRC F1 At IIC >

New CRC F1 At IIC

Like Tree24Likes

New CRC F1 At IIC

Old 01-23-2015, 11:01 AM
  #286  
Tech Elite
 
al dente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 5280 Raceway. Denver's finest RC facility
Posts: 4,780
Default

yep!, ill be there, happy to help.
al dente is offline  
Old 01-24-2015, 03:39 AM
  #287  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by liljohn1064 View Post
I'm having an off power oversteer/loose problem with the 571/572 combo. I'm running the kit setup. Side springs are about 1/2 turn down past touching. 10K in the tubes. Or is it just tires not having enough run time on them? I'm underweight of the 1050g limit as the car is still getting competition ready. I typically would switch to 575 rears, but would like to get this setup working first.

Offpower screams to me to check your drag brake or you have too much rear pod down travel which will catastrophically transfer all the weight forward going into corners. Try shortening your center shock some if you are sure your drag brake isn't too high.
nwagner is offline  
Old 01-24-2015, 02:50 PM
  #288  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
liljohn1064's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Deerfield, WI
Posts: 5,909
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nwagner View Post
Offpower screams to me to check your drag brake or you have too much rear pod down travel which will catastrophically transfer all the weight forward going into corners. Try shortening your center shock some if you are sure your drag brake isn't too high.
I've put in the kit shock oil. I had losi 32.5 in it and shortened the shaft. I had to much rear droop and just a little too much damping. I'll find out tomorrow. Thanks!
liljohn1064 is offline  
Old 01-25-2015, 01:35 AM
  #289  
Tech Regular
 
MarkBurgess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich, United Kingdom
Posts: 306
Default

Originally Posted by jlfx car audio View Post
Dumper, my son and I are going to be at birds (driving down from nashville) we have to Virgin wtfs ..... Robert told me to find you at the birds for some advise since one of us thunder guys know anything about f1....
I can strongly recommend taking up Mario and Brian up on their offer of help.

Come find me and say hi as well, as I'll be racing my WTF-1 as well. Just at the airport now to fly to the 'Birds from the UK.
MarkBurgess is offline  
Old 01-25-2015, 08:38 AM
  #290  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Both "Dumper's Speed Shop" and "Mario's Passion for F1" should get you rolling pretty well.

Good luck at the Birds.

Bill
Still Bill is offline  
Old 01-28-2015, 12:28 AM
  #291  
Tech Apprentice
 
aittam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 51
Default

Hi, i've recently bought a used wtf-1. This is my first f1 after an old tamiya f103. I'm still trying to sort it out.
Just a quick question: how do i set front ride height? At the moment i'm at 6mm, i would like to go down to 4mm.
aittam is offline  
Old 01-28-2015, 02:06 PM
  #292  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,612
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by aittam View Post
Hi, i've recently bought a used wtf-1. This is my first f1 after an old tamiya f103. I'm still trying to sort it out.
Just a quick question: how do i set front ride height? At the moment i'm at 6mm, i would like to go down to 4mm.
There are 2 plastic shims that come with it that are used under the front mount to lower the chassis height.
chensleyrc1 is offline  
Old 01-28-2015, 10:46 PM
  #293  
Tech Apprentice
 
aittam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 51
Default

Originally Posted by chensleyrc1 View Post
There are 2 plastic shims that come with it that are used under the front mount to lower the chassis height.
Hi, thank you for your reply. Do you mean those 2 black "hexagon"-like shims? I tried to put one under the front carbon arm, but then i could not slide the front wing in. I also tried to put one between the chassis and the suspension block, but had the same result...
aittam is offline  
Old 01-29-2015, 03:20 AM
  #294  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (37)
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,834
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

I cut the center area out of mine shim... And used the thick one and I'm at 3.8 at front
jlfx car audio is offline  
Old 01-29-2015, 11:53 PM
  #295  
Tech Apprentice
 
aittam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 51
Default

Originally Posted by jlfx car audio View Post
I cut the center area out of mine shim... And used the thick one and I'm at 3.8 at front
I did the same and put the shim between the carbon arms and the base suspension block. It works! Thanks!
aittam is offline  
Old 01-30-2015, 03:40 AM
  #296  
Tech Regular
 
Ph3nyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Nantes, France
Posts: 431
Default

I'm selling my wtf1 here if there's poeple interested , almost brand new
Ph3nyx is offline  
Old 01-31-2015, 08:21 PM
  #297  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
waltss2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I got one these on the way, can't wait. Been wanting one for a while.
waltss2k is offline  
Old 02-06-2015, 07:20 PM
  #298  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
waltss2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Got my new CRC WTF1 Wednesday. Should be ready to go for next Friday. I had to order a servo so I ordered a Futaba s9650 same as what I run in my 12th scale and my WGT. Super excited to get this car on the track. One thing it sure is tight for electronics.
waltss2k is offline  
Old 02-06-2015, 09:01 PM
  #299  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
BadSign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Franklin, IN
Posts: 1,216
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by waltss2k View Post
Got my new CRC WTF1 Wednesday. Should be ready to go for next Friday. I had to order a servo so I ordered a Futaba s9650 same as what I run in my 12th scale and my WGT. Super excited to get this car on the track. One thing it sure is tight for electronics.
I may have one soon too, depending if my wife got my hints for birthday present.
BadSign is offline  
Old 02-07-2015, 05:25 AM
  #300  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
waltss2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Dumper, what front and rear wings are you running and where can I get them?
waltss2k is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.