Like Tree28Likes

CRC F1

Old 01-14-2017, 02:34 PM
  #556  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 19
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Serzoni
Don't use the upper section of the wing, and for the body post just use the post and longer screw that comes with the body.
Do you happen to have a picture?
russellnyg745 is offline  
Old 01-14-2017, 07:44 PM
  #557  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 914
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by russellnyg745
Do you happen to have a picture?
http://racepf.com/images/howtos/F1-A...Insert-web.pdf
Serzoni is offline  
Old 01-14-2017, 08:07 PM
  #558  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 8,204
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Blues Hockey
I am just getting back into the on road racing after years away from it. I bought a new CRC F1 car and I am trying to figure out where the front suspension mount shims need to go. I am using a protoform front wing and the wing is way to tall to fit under the suspension mount as shown. I assume that I will have to dremel the front wing but do I need to run both suspension mount shims? If so, where do they go? On top of the carbon fiber? Thanks in advance for any healp.
The suspension mount shims control ride height, but you may also use them to change the height of the upper arms as well.

Ride height - under the entire front end assembly

Upper arm angle - on top of the carbon fiber, under the upper arm mount
robk is offline  
Old 01-14-2017, 09:27 PM
  #559  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 181
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Thank you sir.
Blues Hockey is offline  
Old 01-29-2017, 08:08 PM
  #560  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
TT_Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wauconda, IL.
Posts: 4,098
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Can someone explain what "micro" servos fit in the laydown position on this? I don't have one yet but doing my research on them. Is the change in center of gravity significant enough to ensue I do this or is it more of a tuning thing? I'd think if it was better on all surfaces then they would be designed that way. Perhaps it was a packaging thing?

Dave
TT_Vert is offline  
Old 01-30-2017, 04:09 PM
  #561  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 1,924
Trader Rating: 42 (98%+)
Default Personal Message

There is a PM in the mailbox for Blues Hockey
davidl is offline  
Old 01-31-2017, 08:35 AM
  #562  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 914
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TT_Vert
Can someone explain what "micro" servos fit in the laydown position on this? I don't have one yet but doing my research on them. Is the change in center of gravity significant enough to ensue I do this or is it more of a tuning thing? I'd think if it was better on all surfaces then they would be designed that way. Perhaps it was a packaging thing?

Dave
I think it's more of a "we use this servo in our 12th scales and WGTs, so let's use it in the F1" thing. If you look at the team drivers cars, most have moved to using shorty servos in the upright position. When I looked at the Sanwa servo, I couldn't find one anywhere in the states.
Serzoni is offline  
Old 01-31-2017, 08:40 AM
  #563  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
TT_Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wauconda, IL.
Posts: 4,098
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Ok so the typical position is the SOP as of now then. I don't currently have this car, can you tell me the max servo dimensions that'll fit in this thing? Shockingly the manual only states one servo that they state can be screwed in on page 8 but nothing on servo maximum dimensions or the like.

If installing an Airtronics/Sanwa 94761 or SRGHR, then no graphite plates or aluminum mounts are needed. Bolt down the servo to these two holes.
.

Thanks
Dave
TT_Vert is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:33 AM
  #564  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
TT_Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wauconda, IL.
Posts: 4,098
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

After doing some research I'm having issues finding a setup station for this. The vendors I speak to say theirs won't work w/ F1 kits. Is there one out there that works?

Thanks
Dave
TT_Vert is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:39 AM
  #565  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (118)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,265
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Most any made for a Pan Car. Here is a cheap one.

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/tracksta...up-system.html
Chris Furman is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:40 AM
  #566  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TT_Vert
After doing some research I'm having issues finding a setup station for this. The vendors I speak to say theirs won't work w/ F1 kits. Is there one out there that works?

Thanks
Dave
I use the Hudy Setup Station for Pan Cars for F1, WGT and WGT-R. A used one should go for around $75.

The Hobbyking one above looks acceptable.

Bill
Still Bill is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:42 AM
  #567  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
TT_Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wauconda, IL.
Posts: 4,098
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Forgive my ignorance. I thought these required 12mm hex hubs not bearing in wheel? Maybe there is a different kit for Touring car and Pan car?? At least the HUDY and YR ones.

Dave
TT_Vert is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:45 AM
  #568  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TT_Vert
Forgive my ignorance. I thought these required 12mm hex hubs not bearing in wheel?? At least the HUDY and YR ones.
Dave
All are bearing in wheel and just go on the front end of the car.

Bill
Still Bill is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:45 AM
  #569  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (118)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,265
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TT_Vert
Forgive my ignorance. I thought these required 12mm hex hubs not bearing in wheel?? At least the HUDY and YR ones.
Dave

No, for the PAN CAR versions, its requires you to install bearings.
Chris Furman is offline  
Old 02-02-2017, 11:51 AM
  #570  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
TT_Vert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wauconda, IL.
Posts: 4,098
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Ok great thanks. So there appear to be different kits which have different machining for pancar and touring car wheel retention designs..
TT_Vert is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.