R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-03-2013, 01:57 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Wheel Not Turning!

Hello fellow forum users,

To start off, I am new to RCTech, but am in need with some assistance if anyone would know the answer to this.

Recently I got a Tamiya TT-01E kit, and fitted with the Year Racing Conversion kit (turned it into a drifter) for it, and it by all means, is beautiful. Ran it for a little bit, but noticed something was off when I make turns. So when I lifted it off the ground, and pressed the throttle a little bit, (if looking down on it front of the car is up), the rear and front right wheels are spinning ALOT faster than the front left one. It seems as though the front left side had a stroke or something. I don't know what is going on. I know I followed the instructions on the conversion kit to the dot, tightened the wheel nut to its max, and greased the shaft up like no other. I just don't know what is going on! I mean I spent a lot of money on the thing, and it doesn't work properly which is frustrating cause I have no idea where to go!

Can anyone help me out on this one?
konumDrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2013, 02:12 AM   #2
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by konumDrum View Post

To start off, I am new to RCTech, but am in need with some assistance if anyone would know the answer to this.