R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-25-2005, 08:39 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 6
Default Hi

Just wanted to say hi and post some pics of my tc4 after lurking a bit.
I am in the process of getting back into racing so I figured I would get an early start. It kind of dies down here during the summer so I should be ready for this winter.

Anyways, on with the pics.

My practice body. I also have an Alfa body.




Completed chassis about a month or so ago.


In it's present state before putting the electronics back in it.







Other bits and pieces include aluminum control arm mounts, carbon control arms, shock towers, Fantom motor, LRP V 7.1 controller and Futaba radio equipment.


I hope to start practice at my local track with the next few weeks which should be fun.

And if anyone has any bmi tc4 trivia they would like to throw my way feel free.

Kevin.

PS. If anyone wants to check out a cool website check my profile
project rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 08:43 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Hyperform Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location:
Posts: 1,195
Default

like the color
__________________
Hyperform Racing
www.Hyperform-Racing.com
[email protected]
(978) 416-2572
Hyperform Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 08:58 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Wow, nice pics! What camera are you using?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 09:02 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
NVisible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

nice pics indeed! looks very clean
NVisible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 10:15 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default integy

Is that the $120 integy set up system or the $60 one? (I think they're called version one and two, v.2 being more expensive)

Its sad when a customer inadvertantly posts pictures and they are better than the ones you can find on the manufacturers website . . .
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 10:18 PM   #6
Tech Lord
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

WOW!!!!!
I think we need to talk about you doing some pictures for my website for me.
PM me if you are interested.
nice car buddy,i like the chassis
__________________
Jason Breiner
BMI Racing
Team Associated
J Concepts
protc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 10:22 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

i think it is the new setup station 2 from integy.it looks like it.btw,nice car and nice pics dude.i'm drooling all over it.btw,i'm just curious,how does the caddilac body handles???
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 10:24 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protc3
WOW!!!!!
I think we need to talk about you doing some pictures for my website for me.
PM me if you are interested.
nice car buddy,i like the chassis



of course u like the chassis,jason.u made it!!!!
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 10:41 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

Nice, that's a very clean layout. I normally dislike the TC4's apprearance, but you've done a great job with that car
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 09:32 AM   #10
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 6
Default

Wow, thanks for the kind words and the warm welcome.

The camera I use right now is an old Nikon coolpix 995 it only has 3.34 mega pixels. My place of work will be purchasing a new camera for me in the near future since some of or vehicles have been chosing for some magazines and I get to do a photo shoot with model for a calendar

Jason @ BMI I will send you a pm.

I haven't made it to the track yet but the Caddy body seems to handle pretty well in front of my house and on the little practice track I laid out in my basement. On a longer track I think the Alfa or the Stratus may offer an advantage.

The set up station is the 120 dollar model I felt it was a must have. All and all it's a pretty nice system.

I wanted to test the stock chassis at the track but I had problems getting it to track straight during full throttle and decel. I chased 2 mm around for about 2 weeks and decided to buy the BMI chassis, and aluminum mounts. So far everything looks good.

A few more pics to show wiring and how smooth I finished the body lines.









Thanks again guys.

And I will also say myself and a few others who have standards as high as mine happened to be quite impressed by the quality of product BMI puts out to the public.

Last edited by project rc; 06-26-2005 at 11:02 AM.
project rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 11:06 AM   #11
Tech Master
 
dakrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 96th ABW
Posts: 1,581
Default

i have a sony 5 mp camera and the quality is nowhere near your nikkon coolpix. ima get me nikkon!
dakrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 03:46 PM   #12
Tech Master
 
NVisible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,188
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

same. Maybe its my shakey hands. Are you using a Tripod to take those pics?
NVisible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 04:21 PM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 6
Default

If I don't use the tripod the camera ends up sitting on something whether it be the ground or my knee to keep it still. Other than that the pictures have minimal work done afterwards.

Anything real light tends to move around a bit when shooting without some sort of stability unless you have ninja hands or something.
project rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 06:19 PM   #14
Tech Regular
 
tc4kid191's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: What is OUR world is coming to??
Posts: 465
Send a message via AIM to tc4kid191
Default

Thats sweet!
I wish mine looked like that
tc4kid191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:07 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net