R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-24-2005, 04:30 PM   #16
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Girth
Ya i think he is right. I also know that the twister 2 has the old setting and the twister 2.1 has his new setting. also the 2.1 has a carbon case.
version 2.1 also has a higher temperature cutoff for those people who run low wind mods... i.e. 6-7T
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2005, 08:44 PM   #17
Tech Master
 
fast-ho-cars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: it's a dry heat
Posts: 1,060
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

vfs-1, has generic settings, you will need to program it

NEW vfs-1 pro comp ed, higher thermal cutoff

hara ed. (ANY) has 4-5 of his favorite profiles preprogrammed, all the fail safes (thermal cutoffs) are off.

rayspeed ed., has few offroad and TC profiles already in it

masami ed., has a few 1/12 scale and TC profiles already in it

Last edited by fast-ho-cars; 06-24-2005 at 09:00 PM.
fast-ho-cars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2005, 07:14 AM   #18
Tech Elite
 
Glowster21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,493
Trader Rating: 116 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
VFS-1 Pro, Masami, Rayspeed, and Twister 2 are all the same speed controller, but with different initail settings. The original Twister is the same as the older VFS-2000.
KO...what is the difference between the wister 2 and the VFS1 Pro comp? Does the Twister 2 come pre loaded with Hara'a mod profile for Touring? The Hot Bodies Tech Line couldn't answer that yesterday...
Glowster21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2005, 11:15 AM   #19
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

fast-ho-cars -There is only one setting in each esc. You can not store more then one setting at a time into the esc.

glowster21- The difference between the Hara ver 2 and the VFS-1 Pro is the case color, and initial setting. The settings can be changed.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2005, 09:33 PM   #20
Tech Addict
 
Ghostfit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Milky Way
Posts: 617
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki
version 2.1 also has a higher temperature cutoff for those people who run low wind mods... i.e. 6-7T
That would be me !

.....Keep wacking the boards at the end of the straights and breaking parts but nothing beats letting a 6T rip wide open on the straights and hearing the scream of the motor as it goes supersonic followed by the spectator's "Whoa" as they hyperventilate !
Ghostfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2005, 09:56 PM   #21
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

The VFS-1 needs a KO radio to completely take out drag brake
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2005, 10:07 PM   #22
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

http://www.shopatron.com/product/pro...66.0.0.0.0.0.0
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 02:59 AM   #23
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
The VFS-1 needs a KO radio to completely take out drag brake
What should be the reason for that? I think you just need the handheld unit or the PC version for adjusting the dragbrake. But I think there is no dragebrake with the factory setting or am I wrong?
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2005, 11:46 AM   #24
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
The VFS-1 needs a KO radio to completely take out drag brake
I think you have your information wrong, sorry. The factory default profile in the VFS-1 does not have the drag brake feature turned on. You do not need a KO radio to make any changes to the VFS-1. You will need the PC interface or the hand held programmer to make changes to it.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2005, 11:44 PM   #25
Ike
Tech Master
 
Ike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know what profiles the Corally ESC comes with? I'm looking for a new ESC for 1/12 scale racing and am having one hell of a time deciding what to get...
Ike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 06:18 AM   #26
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 43
Default

honestly guys the whole reson you buy a vfs of any sort or branding is for the sheer adjustability of it..so if you dont get the vfs and a programmer of some sort be it handheld or pc you are shutting yourself out of so many possibilities...i was previously using an lrp quantum comp2 and the vfs-1 is simply awesome compared to it...and you can actually feel the setting you make to it and if you get the pc link you can visualise the throttle curve...this alone is reason enough to spring for the ko.nothin can touch it...this is the ultimate in electronic tuning for r/c.
karndriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 07:46 AM   #27
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Au
Posts: 329
Default

he ko propo staff,

do you have the instruction manual for installing the vfs-2000 ESC?? on your webpage it only has the intructins on how to use the hand controller with the vfs2000

thanks
qwerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 12:21 PM   #28
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004
Default

I totally agree. this is where the VFS line cannot be touched. I have never used a g10 and a few others, but I have used the gt7, gtx, qc2, mc800c, and the technology involved in terms of adjustablility does not even compare. This esc is for someone who understands the electronics behind rc cars.
rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 01:10 PM   #29
Tech Initiate
 
RDX_Charade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ike
Anyone know what profiles the Corally ESC comes with? I'm looking for a new ESC for 1/12 scale racing and am having one hell of a time deciding what to get...
The Corally MMS3 comes with a standard 12T modified profile for Touring Cars, which most VFS-1's do. Sakke & Simo Ahoniemi use it. But they also drive 1/12 scale. They're one of the best drivers here in Europe. I don't know exactly the curve of the stock profile and how they use the MMS3 for 1/12 scale. There are no profiles either on the Corally site for the MMS3.

But the Stock profile is for TC Modified racing. There are a lot of profiles available on the web for the VFS-1, and with the PC adapter you can upload them easy to your MMS3. I haven't tried another profile yet. The standard profile of my MMS3 works for me in my TC on a smooth fast asphalt track. Soon I hope to try some other profiles with my laptop on the track.

Last edited by RDX_Charade; 09-14-2005 at 01:20 PM.
RDX_Charade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 01:49 PM   #30
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RDX_Charade
The Corally MMS3 comes with a standard 12T modified profile for Touring Cars, which most VFS-1's do. Sakke & Simo Ahoniemi use it. But they also drive 1/12 scale. They're one of the best drivers here in Europe. I don't know exactly the curve of the stock profile and how they use the MMS3 for 1/12 scale. There are no profiles either on the Corally site for the MMS3.

But the Stock profile is for TC Modified racing. There are a lot of profiles available on the web for the VFS-1, and with the PC adapter you can upload them easy to your MMS3. I haven't tried another profile yet. The standard profile of my MMS3 works for me in my TC on a smooth fast asphalt track. Soon I hope to try some other profiles with my laptop on the track.
Hi there,

Before you change your settings, could you post or PM me the settings of the MMS3 as it comes in the box.

Cheers
Adyb
adyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO HARA TWISTER 2.1 ESC Like New !!! Sigearhead R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-07-2007 09:43 AM
Cyclone Hara edition and Hara Twister 2 speedo FUK_WRX Australia For Sale/Trade 5 10-25-2007 09:40 AM
KO VFS1/Twister2.1 Hara/Masami Ed. v0rtex Australia Wanted to Buy 5 08-02-2006 08:12 PM
KO, Hara, Masami Yokomo Speedo's harjo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-29-2006 09:35 PM
200MM Painted Stratus Masami/Hara RAL R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 05-02-2006 12:51 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:19 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net