Search
Like Tree12Likes

Team c tc10

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2013, 10:57 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Joe Kimble
Hi! I just counted and you are right it's 38/20 which gives an internal ratio of 1.9. I'm going to start with 96/42 spur/pinion for 17.5 blinky and take it from there.
My apologies for the false info, we will have to inform TeamC of the typo so they can fix it for the next batch.
I have a question though. Did you get any stickers in your kit? I had none.
No problem about the ratio info. Will a 42t pinion fit? It may be too small. BTW: I did not get any stickers with my kit. Being a painter, I avoid stickers.
Old 12-22-2013, 04:11 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Haha. :-)
Right now I have 96/42 installed no problem at all. There's plenty of room to put bigger pinions too.
Old 12-22-2013, 03:22 PM
Tech Master

Don't mind the angle of the steering rod, I'm going to shim between the servo horn and the ball to reduce that angle.
I feel that's the reason why I had to increase my right EPA compared to my left to obtain an equal steering throw left and right...
So far I have found the kit build to be very smooth. No real issues ( I did get a package of screws for the battery strap that were to short).

I plan on spacing the servo as far forward as I can to also reduce the angle of the steering rod. A longer ball stud may also be needed to get the angle correct. I will space the ball stud on the steering rack up, so the rod is more level with the chassis.
Old 12-22-2013, 03:54 PM
Tech Master

Hi! First day of racing with the car today. Super easy to drive! I really like it...

Last edited by Joe Kimble; 12-22-2013 at 04:32 PM.
Old 12-23-2013, 01:05 AM
Tech Adept

Hi! First day of racing with the car today. Super easy to drive! I really like it...
Would like to see some pictures of the car, if possible.:just curious haha.
And could you something about the quality of the car. How was the built of the car.